We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very pleased with our stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very, very pleased with our stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visit the VHC frequently and forgot to make reservations at any hotel before arriving for a large horse show. By chance we stopped by the Quality Inn and they indeed have a room available. Although the room had not been cleaned yet from the previous guests, they checked us in and offered beverages until the staff could get the room ready. We were concerned the room was located near the elevators and lobby but it was quiet as could be and very, very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and offered extra towels and were quick to bring a roll-out bed when we asked for one. The breakfast area was very clean however a bit small. The food items were delicious with the hot items hot and the pastries fresh. We plan on making this our go to hotel in the future even though it is several miles further from the horse complex than other hotels. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    32
    21
    23
See reviews for
55
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just off I-81. The front desk clerk was filling in. She is normally a housekeeper. However, she was the most helpful individual, patiently answering customer questions, efficiently getting people checked in, and offering very helpful advice on nearby places to eat.
We were very pleased with our room. It was a good size, clean, and we had a restful night before continuing on our travels the next morning. The hotel has a decent indoor pool and a nice breakfast the next morning. We were impressed with our one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to many hotels in many countries and this hotel defines the word "crap." First and foremost, when I called this hotel to make a reservation they tried to charge me $20.00 MORE than the normal rate because I asked for the military/government rate, which is treasonous in my books. So through an unfortunate chain of events we ended up staying at this freedom hating communist establishment which led to unveil their true specialty, having the worst staff and customer service ever. Zero compassion for their job nor the desire to help/work with their customers in anyway. The cherries on top were beds hard as rock and the whole place smelt like an ashtray. I know people think the smoking rooms and pets are a perk, but the only reason why they allow it is because there is little you could do to the rooms that could make it worse. Lastly, not the hotel's fault, but there is zero cell phone service so you can't write horrible reviews about the place while sitting uncomfortably in their smelly rock hard beds. Find a nice sharp rock and use it as a pillow in the middle of the parking lot, you'll wake up happier in the end.

Room Tip: There is a Howard Johnson adjacent to this hotel that our friends stayed at and loved it, GO THERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I should have checked tripadvisor. Renovation not successful. Bathroom terrible. Sink does not drain, mold and dirt everywhere. Towel rack is loose and hair dryer needs replacing. TV has poor picture. I believe that this stay has convinced me to give up on choice properties; encounters like this are too frequent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the worst hotel experience I've had. The room was filthy when I checked in-sticky bathroom counter, crumbs and thick dust on every surface on the bedroom. The staff was terrible as well. When I checked out as quickly as possible the next day, a customer in front of me was telling the staff she was covered in bites from something in her room. The staff person clearly didn't want anyone to hear her and began to scream -truly scream- at the customer telling her she shouldn't have put the "do not disturb" sign on her door or housekeeping could have gotten rid of any 'spiders'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry-gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room for the price..had rooms that let you smoke in..Also take pets. A nice breakfast buffet. Its location is off rt 81, near Lexington Virginia.I would stay there again.
well i guess im not up to 200 characters. So BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toolmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain before with great experiences, two of my friends and myself booked here. It's location to downtown was perfect (5 mins away) and we where only staying for two nights. Driving up to it, I thought WOW, little run down on the outside. Had the appeal of a minimum security prison. The greeting from the front desk people was less than friendly, not to mention very unprofessional looking. So, as you do before opening a hotel door... Pray!!! The smoke smell just about knocks you over. It almost looked like they where going to try and update and ran out of money. Decent sized bathroom with granite counter but the floors where covered in years of use. Shower pressure not bad but the surroundings where falling apart. There's a frig, microwave and tiny coffee pot( in bathroom?) the beds actually looked new where ok! Now, for the rest..curtains, walls, windows where so nicotine stained you could wipe tar off the walls. The windows did not close all the way up top so bugs flew in. Tv is basic channels. Carpet is scary..the day we left found thousands of ants around the wall base. We where there for two nights and nobody came to clean or refresh coffee, towels etc..??? We where on a very tight scheldule with not a lot of downtime to change places. OH, there is a really good tex mex restrauant across the street. Pricey and slightly slow service but very pleasantly surprised. So at the end of the day, for $85+ a night , you can do much better somewhere else!!! Happy Hotel Hunting!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing