We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“I've had better stays in jail than in this hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“I've had better stays in jail than in this hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to many hotels in many countries and this hotel defines the word "crap." First and foremost, when I called this hotel to make a reservation they tried to charge me $20.00 MORE than the normal rate because I asked for the military/government rate, which is treasonous in my books. So through an unfortunate chain of events we ended up staying at this freedom hating communist establishment which led to unveil their true specialty, having the worst staff and customer service ever. Zero compassion for their job nor the desire to help/work with their customers in anyway. The cherries on top were beds hard as rock and the whole place smelt like an ashtray. I know people think the smoking rooms and pets are a perk, but the only reason why they allow it is because there is little you could do to the rooms that could make it worse. Lastly, not the hotel's fault, but there is zero cell phone service so you can't write horrible reviews about the place while sitting uncomfortably in their smelly rock hard beds. Find a nice sharp rock and use it as a pillow in the middle of the parking lot, you'll wake up happier in the end.

Room Tip: There is a Howard Johnson adjacent to this hotel that our friends stayed at and loved it, GO THERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    29
    20
    23
See reviews for
51
29
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I should have checked tripadvisor. Renovation not successful. Bathroom terrible. Sink does not drain, mold and dirt everywhere. Towel rack is loose and hair dryer needs replacing. TV has poor picture. I believe that this stay has convinced me to give up on choice properties; encounters like this are too frequent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the worst hotel experience I've had. The room was filthy when I checked in-sticky bathroom counter, crumbs and thick dust on every surface on the bedroom. The staff was terrible as well. When I checked out as quickly as possible the next day, a customer in front of me was telling the staff she was covered in bites from something in her room. The staff person clearly didn't want anyone to hear her and began to scream -truly scream- at the customer telling her she shouldn't have put the "do not disturb" sign on her door or housekeeping could have gotten rid of any 'spiders'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry-gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room for the price..had rooms that let you smoke in..Also take pets. A nice breakfast buffet. Its location is off rt 81, near Lexington Virginia.I would stay there again.
well i guess im not up to 200 characters. So BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toolmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain before with great experiences, two of my friends and myself booked here. It's location to downtown was perfect (5 mins away) and we where only staying for two nights. Driving up to it, I thought WOW, little run down on the outside. Had the appeal of a minimum security prison. The greeting from the front desk people was less than friendly, not to mention very unprofessional looking. So, as you do before opening a hotel door... Pray!!! The smoke smell just about knocks you over. It almost looked like they where going to try and update and ran out of money. Decent sized bathroom with granite counter but the floors where covered in years of use. Shower pressure not bad but the surroundings where falling apart. There's a frig, microwave and tiny coffee pot( in bathroom?) the beds actually looked new where ok! Now, for the rest..curtains, walls, windows where so nicotine stained you could wipe tar off the walls. The windows did not close all the way up top so bugs flew in. Tv is basic channels. Carpet is scary..the day we left found thousands of ants around the wall base. We where there for two nights and nobody came to clean or refresh coffee, towels etc..??? We where on a very tight scheldule with not a lot of downtime to change places. OH, there is a really good tex mex restrauant across the street. Pricey and slightly slow service but very pleasantly surprised. So at the end of the day, for $85+ a night , you can do much better somewhere else!!! Happy Hotel Hunting!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Used a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books you pick up at the tourist bureaus on the highway (which usually works out fine). It was late, we were tired from driving all day and we were thrilled to get a room for $49.95. I know you get what you pay for but in hindsight we should have payed more and stayed elsewhere. The hotel needs a renovation but even just a cleaning would help. Definitely not the flagship in the Quality Inn chain. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

staff was very friendly at the desk and helpful. At breakfast they did not keep coffee in the pots and the serving lady was rather rude. The spigot to adjust the water in the tub was in need of repair it was really hard to adjust the water temp. I will spend the extra 10$ and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing