We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First floor non smoking handicap room has strong smoke odor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First floor non smoking handicap room has strong smoke odor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Housekeeping came to the room to use the special spray to eliminate the smoke odor.

This caused a sinus reaction the next morning, even the hall had a strong smoke odor.

I should have left and gone to a different property.

Room Tip: Keep diving
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbum7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    29
    20
    23
See reviews for
51
29
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Right off I-85 this was a nice, clean and updated hotel to stop at with my family. The room looks like it was updated recently and it was clean. Not a bad price for an overnight but could have been a little lower. Staff was VERY friendly.
Was only upset that there wasn't room to sit for breakfast and the staff was sitting there eating but when the desk attendant asked if we needed a table, they quickly moved. Paying guests should have preferred seating.
Breakfast was more than other hotels - very good!!!
We are planning similar trip in November and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Army_Mom_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting Virginia Military Institute. I have read a review describing the inn as run down, moldy and damp - this does not describe the place in which I stayed. I had a large, well-equipped room in which everything was clean, dry and functioning. The bed, in particular, was a good one and I slept well. The location was out of town - but not far out, and close to the interstate highway.
In the morning the large breakfast-room had everything I needed in the way of food both hot and cold. If I again visit Wytheville I shall head straight to this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This property is run-down. First 2 rooms assigned were very musty with mold growing all over the a/c vent. Carpeting and bedding were damp as well. Everything was dusty. 3rd room was tolerable. We are both still coughing from breathing in who knows what. Much nicer hotels in area but we were here during a busy weekend and all were sold out. Front desk very friendly. Close to 81.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Quality Inn is well kept. Its location right by the interstate exit (#195) was convenient.
The pool is heated, but has a bit of coolness to the water that was most refreshing. It was of a decent size, not the tiny pool that so many indoor ones are.
The room was clean. The beds were truly comfortable. The bedspreads looked new, unlike the ratty and stained ones that are sometimes encountered. The TV was a 32" flat screen. There were many channels available.
The "hot breakfast" was made hot by biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. The one defect in the stay was that the food bins were not kept fulled and coffee was often gone. Also, the breakfast space that was open only had 4 tables and people had to sit on lobby areas. Then, after a number of complaints from people to the front desk, a door was opened and lo and behold there were ten more tables.
The desk clerk at check in was most polite and helpful. She is an asset that the hotel should treasure.

Room Tip: Coupon books which offer prices lower than Choice Hotels are available in many places. We already...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here because everything was booked in Roanoke. I was really afraid that I would be disappointed, but I was not! Everything was nice and because of the extra workers that were staying for the weekend, the staff put us in a quieter area just in case the people got rowdy (which they did not). I thought that was very thoughtful of the clerk. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. I would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our return trip from North Carolina, need to find a hotel at night. Found this one on the couple book. It is closed to high way exit and they accepted the price in the couple book. It has nice and comfort room, and clean bathroom, addition a very good hot breakfast. The mattress was too soft for me. The only problem is the isolation between rooms are bad. Our room and next room are connection room. The next door checked in late and we could hear them talking for over half hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing