We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relief.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relief.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here june 30th to july 1st due to the major power outages. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly. Thanks for finding us a room in all the chaos from the storm and power outages.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paigeyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    37
    21
    24
See reviews for
71
35
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked this hotel because I have Choice rewards. Because I didn't have to pay they gave us a dirty room with broken outlets and peeling paint in the bathroom and bugs. When we checked out I informed the front desk, her attitude was "it was a free room" so whatever.

Room Tip: go to Howard Johnsons up on the hill maybe they care
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It is a nice basic hotel. If you are looking for all the frills, this isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for a good night's sleep at a reasonable price, this is it. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was good. The only down side was it was is on the outskirts of town. It takes a few mile to get to the Jackson sites. I

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I used the Choice Hotels website to reserve a room and experienced no problems at check in. The check in staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is in very good condition and appears to have been recently renovated. My room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet, the location of the hotel shields it from the noise of nearby I-81. As I was just passing through I did not have the opportunity to check out the fitness center or any of the other amenities. Although the hotel is a few miles from the center of Lexington it is on Highway 11 which will take you right to the center of town, passing through the Virginia Military Institute (VMI) campus on the way. Near the hotel is a truckstop restaurant called "Berkys" which I found to be an excellent family restaurant offering a full menu, bufet and daily specials all at very reasonable prices. The hotel offers a full hot breakfast which I found to be very good. The free wifi was very fast and easy to connect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain2ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
522 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

There's nothing special about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable and affordable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

First of all it wasnt our first choice but everything else was sold out. We walk in and a young man is sitting behind the desk with his ipod on. Next we book a king bed, they gave us 2 queens!! The bed was completly uncomfortable. Next morning we stop at the FREE breakfast and turned around and walked out. Yuck, so we headed for the nearest starbucks and high-tailed out of there. This place is not worthh $99.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenn1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We travel a lot and found this to be quiet and clean motel.
I felt the breakfast was better than most Continental Breakfasts and the check-in manager was very courteous.
I would say that it is better than average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnmalenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing