We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relief.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here june 30th to july 1st due to the major power outages. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly. Thanks for finding us a room in all the chaos from the storm and power outages.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigeyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked this hotel because I have Choice rewards. Because I didn't have to pay they gave us a dirty room with broken outlets and peeling paint in the bathroom and bugs. When we checked out I informed the front desk, her attitude was "it was a free room" so whatever.

Room Tip: go to Howard Johnsons up on the hill maybe they care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It is a nice basic hotel. If you are looking for all the frills, this isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for a good night's sleep at a reasonable price, this is it. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was good. The only down side was it was is on the outskirts of town. It takes a few mile to get to the Jackson sites. I

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I used the Choice Hotels website to reserve a room and experienced no problems at check in. The check in staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is in very good condition and appears to have been recently renovated. My room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet, the location of the hotel shields it from the noise of nearby I-81. As I was just passing through I did not have the opportunity to check out the fitness center or any of the other amenities. Although the hotel is a few miles from the center of Lexington it is on Highway 11 which will take you right to the center of town, passing through the Virginia Military Institute (VMI) campus on the way. Near the hotel is a truckstop restaurant called "Berkys" which I found to be an excellent family restaurant offering a full menu, bufet and daily specials all at very reasonable prices. The hotel offers a full hot breakfast which I found to be very good. The free wifi was very fast and easy to connect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain2ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

There's nothing special about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable and affordable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

First of all it wasnt our first choice but everything else was sold out. We walk in and a young man is sitting behind the desk with his ipod on. Next we book a king bed, they gave us 2 queens!! The bed was completly uncomfortable. Next morning we stop at the FREE breakfast and turned around and walked out. Yuck, so we headed for the nearest starbucks and high-tailed out of there. This place is not worthh $99.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenn1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We travel a lot and found this to be quiet and clean motel.
I felt the breakfast was better than most Continental Breakfasts and the check-in manager was very courteous.
I would say that it is better than average.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmalenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
416 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $69 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Lexington lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes away from the Virginia Military Institute. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Lexington, including: Southern Virginia University, Virginia Horse Center, Natural Bridge of Virginia, Stonewall Jackson House, and Lee Chapel & Museum. You can also easily get to a number of local parks, entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and a business center, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, exercise room, free coffee, copy, print and fax machines. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Lexington hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing