We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I expected more when it was ranked #1 for business. When I entered the parking lot I had second Ideas after seeing all the construction bucket trucks and commercial vehicles. It if obvious this is a construction hotel where all the local workers stay. The room was outdated carpet old TV was a tube model with a terrible picture on it. Bathroom had some hair in the sink and the tiles in the tub were missing grout in places. Over all it was clean for what it is. For the money $109 I have stayed in much nicer hotels. I stayed because I need the points. The hotel was convent to restaurants and malls. I would not stay again for the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank va804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just stayed at the Best Western for a retreat with about 80 other people. I was really pleased with the facilities: cleanliness, elevator, comfortable beds, climate control, convenience of refrigerator and microwave, pool surprisingly opened past labor day, good layout of conference facilities. One of the largest pluses is that it is within a 10-minute walk of the W&OD trail. Catering had to be arranged separately, but that was one of the few drawbacks. I would definitely recommend it for a large group event.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHLANDS RANCH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I recently had to travel to Virginia on business with a couple of colleagues. I was happy to see there was a Best Western in Leesburg, Va. that was close to the area where we would be working. I contacted the hotel and spoke to Richard Menster, the General Manager, and explained that we would be working in the area for approximately 3-6 weeks and that I would need multiple rooms for that duration. I also mentioned to Richard that we were on a tight budget for this project and I asked what we could work out on a per room cost. Richard worked out a fair price that kept us on budget.
I was extremely happy that when we arrived, we found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and thanks to Richard, affordable. We had a complementary hot breakfast every morning that was great and after returning from long hot days in the field a nice relaxing pool to rejuvinate us.
The staff was friendly and knowlegable and on more than one occasion helped me communicate with my home office via fax and took care of receiving and delivering of important documents via FedEx. The area is loaded with good restaurants and it's proximity to Washington D.C. and the Potomac River area made for enjoyable weekends, with plenty to do. I will be returning to the area to continue the construction of this project sometime in September and you can bet I will be staying at the Leesburg Best Western.
Telecommunications
OSP Engineer

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EngineerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel was amazing!!!! All of the employees were so friendly and helpful especially the front desk staff. I was really impressed with the managers. They were very welcoming and friendly. They helped me with directions and recommended the best restaurants for dinner. My hotel room was very clean and the beds were the most comfortable out of any hotel i have ever stayed. They served a full hot continental breakfast that is as good as going to a restaurant except it was free!!!!! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyacomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Very nice experiance, very accommidating to the family with pets looking for a quiet comfortable place to stay. Great breakfast offered.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Our room had bed bugs. We got in late and were so tired we went right to bed without really checking the room. Got up early the next morning and saw them in the sheets. The staff was kind enough and didn't give me any trouble when I asked for my money back and we moved to another hotel (the nearby Hampton Inn - which was great, totally worth the difference in price). The manager called me later on that day to apologize profusely and explained that there's nothing they can really do to prevent outside travelers from bringing them in, unfortunately. He thanked me for letting him know so he could take care of the problem. The staff was really nice and handled it properly, I think, but there were other areas of the hotel that had cleanliness issues, such as the lobby bathrooms. I've had great experiences at other Best Westerns, but this one just needs more work.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEL8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Over the weekend of 30 April 2010, my classic car club hosted a major event at the hotel. The event coordinator worked with us for months prior to the event and gave us great advice on hosting the event. The staff were professional, always available, accommodating and very tolerable of a hotel full of car guys & gals. It was very hot outside, but inside the rooms and meeting rooms were nice and cool. We received very positive feedback from all of our attendees. We will definitely be returning for our next event!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#