We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Family Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Family Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great pool! Clean Rooms! Friendly Staff! Affordable! Breakfast was pretty good with several options to choose from. Close and convenient to things to do in the surrounding area. Private even though located off a busy route. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeorgesfromWatertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Leesburg with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments on our great amenities, clean rooms, plentiful complimentary breakfast buffet and great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
92
61
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here during a long bicycle trip as it sits between the W&OD trail and the C&O canal. The hotel is always very clean, the staff are wonderful (friendly and helpful without overdoing it) and the room are nice. It is located next to several restaurants and bars as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5-star review of your recent stay at the Leesburg Best Western. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, but it is especially heartwarming to hear that we have lived up to the high expectations of a returning guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your bicycle trip again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our convenient location and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were attending a horse show at Morven Park. This was a well located hotel. I found it to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the dining area was really nice and bright. The server or assistant in the dining area was delightful with a friendly smile and cheerful good morning! For me, the beds were a little hard. We did have some minor issues with a couple of minor needs but it was dealt with efficiency and concern, so it did not present a problem. All in all, this was a great place to spend the night.

Room Tip: note their are several entrances after you check in you may find one closer to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
It appears that you have traveled a great deal, so a great review from you is especially heartwarming! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Leesburg Best Western. We are thrilled you chose us for your overnight accommodations while attending the horse show at Morven Park and we appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms, great amenities and friendly staff. We are sorry for the slight disappointments that occurred during your stay, but we are glad you let us know so that our staff could take care of the issues right away. We hope we have won your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We checked in at 1:00 AM after a long flight and drive. It took about 5 minutes for anyone to show up at the desk. We were given a smoking room because that's all they had. The whole third floor smelled like smoke and our room was very stinky. Being from Minnesota, where no smoking is allowed in motel rooms, this seemed very behind the times. We were given a different room for the second night of our stay which was much better.
The breakfast food, area and staff were very good. The pool looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbeth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning – we get lots of great compliments from our guests about the complimentary breakfast buffet. It is very important to us to start the day off great for our guests!

While I am sorry that a non-smoking room was unavailable for the first night of your stay, I am glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your request for your second night. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and I am pleased to share that, largely as a result of feedback such as yours, our hotel will soon be smoke-free.

Again, thank you for being our guest and for caring enough to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here on the way to a dog show and found the hotel extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was hot and tasty. I will be back for the dog show in the fall!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Vicki,
Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate your kind words on our clean, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot and fresh complimentary breakfast buffet - it's a guest favorite. We look forward to welcoming you back in the fall or anytime your travels bring you to our area.
Sincerely,
Sarah H.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is pretty basic, but the staff is incredibly nice. Bobbi at reception treated us very well and her positive service-minded attitude and solution oriented frame of mind is enough to recommend the Leesburg Best Western if you should find yourself in need of a hotel in the area.

We were in the area for a wedding and did not have a car. The hotel shuttle took us where we needed to go; were it the mall, other hotels or the airport. We were truly impressed of their flexibility.

All staff were great. The drivers as well - all of them. Polite, friendly and in a cheerful mood. Here, the management has done something right.

The hotel is a bit outdated and needs an update on the interior, but then again the service makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
On behalf of the entire Best Western Leesburg team, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to read reviews that praise our hotel staff. We believe we have the best team of associates at any hotel in the area and it is great to read that this was your experience, too. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back and I hope that you will decide to allow us to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumberland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

In all aspects we found this place to be a great value. We would seek to come here again and would go out of our way to do it. The pool was clean and the area was clean overall. However, there were towels laying on chairs from a previous guests visit. A little thing in the midst of a busy world..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank momlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
What a pleasure to hear that you “would seek to come here again and would go out of our way to do it.” That is a wonderful compliment to our staff and I enjoyed sharing it with them. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, although we apologize that there were towels left behind from a previous guest. We do try to keep that area tidy and are disappointed you found it to be otherwise.
On behalf of all of us here at the Leesburg Best Western, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your positive experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing