We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Immaculate service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is pretty basic, but the staff is incredibly nice. Bobbi at reception treated us very well and her positive service-minded attitude and solution oriented frame of mind is enough to recommend the Leesburg Best Western if you should find yourself in need of a hotel in the area.

We were in the area for a wedding and did not have a car. The hotel shuttle took us where we needed to go; were it the mall, other hotels or the airport. We were truly impressed of their flexibility.

All staff were great. The drivers as well - all of them. Polite, friendly and in a cheerful mood. Here, the management has done something right.

The hotel is a bit outdated and needs an update on the interior, but then again the service makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
On behalf of the entire Best Western Leesburg team, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to read reviews that praise our hotel staff. We believe we have the best team of associates at any hotel in the area and it is great to read that this was your experience, too. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back and I hope that you will decide to allow us to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    111
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
96
62
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumberland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

In all aspects we found this place to be a great value. We would seek to come here again and would go out of our way to do it. The pool was clean and the area was clean overall. However, there were towels laying on chairs from a previous guests visit. A little thing in the midst of a busy world..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank momlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
What a pleasure to hear that you “would seek to come here again and would go out of our way to do it.” That is a wonderful compliment to our staff and I enjoyed sharing it with them. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, although we apologize that there were towels left behind from a previous guest. We do try to keep that area tidy and are disappointed you found it to be otherwise.
On behalf of all of us here at the Leesburg Best Western, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your positive experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown NJ
Level Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there one night while visiting Leesburg
The room was clean and the beds comfy.
Rooms had a microwave and a little fridge.
The breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at a Best Western and staff super friendly.
The are several places to eat, a quick drive away (less than a mile) but nothing too close for walkable
They had a pool that looked nice, but we arrived too late to use it

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjbrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leesburg for your overnight accommodations while visiting our area. Coming from TripAdvisor "Top Contributor", your compliments on our clean, comfortable rooms, great amenities and above average breakfast buffet mean the world to us!
We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope that your travels will permit a longer visit next time. Again, thank you for choosing the Best Western Leesburg and for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a good best western hotel. I would recommend this to anyone. Surprisingly good breakfast. Staff supporting the breakfast area were great. We enjoyed the pool though the provided towels were not very soft. We would stay here again. Be aware -- you can't walk to the outlets from this location but it is a very short drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for your very kind review of your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate your comments on our helpful staff and great amenities. We are especially glad to hear that our complimentary breakfast buffet was “surprisingly good” since it is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations!
While it is true that you cannot walk to the Leesburg Premium Outlets from our location, we are very pleased to provide shuttle service to the Outlets for our guests. Shuttle hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 9 a.m. until 9 p.m.
On behalf of the entire Leesburg Best Western team, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I am here at least 8 times a year for business. I attend with a large group and we always find the rooms very comfortable and clean. The beds are just like I like it not too hard and not too soft and the pillows are just right. The staff is pleasant and accommodating.My group loves the staff My favorite addition to the hotel is that on the night stand you now don't have to hunt for a free outlet to plug in your phone or ipod. Its right there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Leesburg with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests who stay with us regularly and have come to expect a high level of service and comfort. It is our pleasure to have you and your group as our guests and we are very pleased that our service, amenities and location stack up to a good value for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I only stay there to scrapbook on weekends. I've always had a problem with every room they've put me in. They don't offer much in the way of breakfast. The eggs are runny, the pastries are stale, and the only toaster is at least 50 years old and DOES NOT TOAST.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the foods offered on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Most guests really enjoy our breakfast as noticed in other reviews. We offer make-your-own-waffles, which ensures that the waffle is hot and fresh for each guest. In addition to the hot foods on our buffet we also serve cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits, breakfast breads, juice and coffee. We certainly hope that your next stay will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel allows tractor trailer refrigerator trucks to idle engine and compressors during the evening/night hours. Very noisy. Would give it higher rating as staff and breakfast are a notch above. Also, some non-smoking rooms get the drift from the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our staff’s service and complimentary breakfast buffet to be “a notch above”. We would like to apologize for the noise from idling trucks that disrupted your stay. I am happy to share that, as a result of feedback such as yours, that our hotel will soon be smoke-free. We hope this change will help make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing