We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated very well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room was nothing out of the ordinary, but it was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks and shuttle drivers went out of their way to make my stay a good one. On two occasions, the manager actually drove me to my desired location. The manager and desk clerk helped me with my flight arrangements and gave me helpful suggestions. I felt that all of the employees went above and beyond what was necessary to make me and my grand daughter comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We absolutely love your compliment that all of our employees went "above and beyond" to make your stay comfortable! Our manager and our entire staff love taking great care of our guests and making them feel at home while they are with us. We are also very happy to hear that you found your guest room to be both clean and comfortable. We will be happy to pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Leesburg BW Hotel and Conference Center was a very convenient and restful location for our trip to that area. It is quiet, the breakfast was varied and ample, and the staff was very considerate. And the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thomasd586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us. We love hearing that you found our hotel to be convenient, restful and quiet! The perfect "recipe" for a great night's rest! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. This is a big hit with many of our guests. Our staff really enjoys getting our guests' day off to a great start with a nice hot breakfast and friendly service.

Thank you again for sharing your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Found the hotel nice yet when we got to the room we found some bugs and the bath tub plug didn't work. We did not report this even though we should have. Our stay was nice but would have liked it to be cleaner. As I have said the staff was very nice and answered all our questions and gave us directions to where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the nice compliments regarding the service that you received from our staff. We would like to apologize that there were some oversights in the cleaning and preventative maintenance of your guest room. We are so sorry that we were not aware of these problems during your stay so we could correct them for you. We take pride in providing “squeaky clean” rooms for our guests. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance management and staff. Our team takes all guest feedback very seriously and we will be reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests do not encounter these types of concerns. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Leesburg so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Unfortunately my stay here was not good at all. The hotel smelled horrible, there were dogs running all over the place and there was a lot of yelling at night...I would not reccomend this Best Western again and that is unfortunate as I stay at Best Westerns a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were so sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We are a pet friendly hotel and have found that the pet owners that stay with us by and large are very respectful of guests that are not traveling with pets and are happy to adhere to our pet policies which include being present with and maintaing control of their pets at all times. Additionally, when we are made aware that guests are behaving in a noisy fashion that is disturbing to other guests we quickly seek to remedy the situation. Our goal is that every guest enjoys their stay in all aspects and we apologize that this was not your experience and do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent four nights here for a training session at a nearby horse ranch. The staff is friendly,they provide a great breakfast, and it was an overall comfortable stay! For a first time visit to Virginia, the staff made me feel at home with great hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us while you were in town for your training session. It was our pleasure to provide you with great Southern hospitality during your first visit to Virginia! Thank you so much for your nice compliments regarding our friendly staff and great breakfast. We are so happy to hear that we made you feel at home - that is our number one goal!

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Room was not up to par for BW. Most disturbing were stink bugs-dirt in drawers and ketchup on door trim. Checked in late with my elderly mother so could not change rooms. Staff did not really seem to care.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernLights60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and management team and requested they review their room inspection procedures. We apologize that the staff did not portray the level of concern we would expect them to when hearing that a guest is disappointed in their stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I came into town for a good friends wedding. All of the other hotels in the area were booked solid so we lucked out with a room at the BW. The outside is old and outdated but the lobby was moderately nice-it looked like it had been remodeled in the last few years. The couple in front of us had booked a nonsmoking room-and they were told that because they did not directly book through the hotel website their room had been changed to a smoking room and there was nothing else available for them. We, thankfully, still had a non smoking room but the entire hallway and our ROOM stunk. It was really gross and all of our clothes stunk like smoke when we left the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to non smokers for sure. yuck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your stay. While it is difficult to hear that a guest's stay has been less than satisfactory all feedback is taken very seriously so that we can ensure future guests do not experience the same concerns. As you noted, our hotel has received many upgrades in the last few years and in an effort to better accommodate our guests that do not smoke, we are trying to move towards a smoke free environment by placing our smoking rooms in an area less frequented by non-smoking guests. Part of this endeavor to eliminate smoking odor includes recent re-carpeting of most of our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing