We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Leesburg, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“A great stay in Leesburg, VA”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent four nights here for a training session at a nearby horse ranch. The staff is friendly,they provide a great breakfast, and it was an overall comfortable stay! For a first time visit to Virginia, the staff made me feel at home with great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us while you were in town for your training session. It was our pleasure to provide you with great Southern hospitality during your first visit to Virginia! Thank you so much for your nice compliments regarding our friendly staff and great breakfast. We are so happy to hear that we made you feel at home - that is our number one goal!

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    143
    43
    19
    17
See reviews for
123
77
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Room was not up to par for BW. Most disturbing were stink bugs-dirt in drawers and ketchup on door trim. Checked in late with my elderly mother so could not change rooms. Staff did not really seem to care.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernLights60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and management team and requested they review their room inspection procedures. We apologize that the staff did not portray the level of concern we would expect them to when hearing that a guest is disappointed in their stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I came into town for a good friends wedding. All of the other hotels in the area were booked solid so we lucked out with a room at the BW. The outside is old and outdated but the lobby was moderately nice-it looked like it had been remodeled in the last few years. The couple in front of us had booked a nonsmoking room-and they were told that because they did not directly book through the hotel website their room had been changed to a smoking room and there was nothing else available for them. We, thankfully, still had a non smoking room but the entire hallway and our ROOM stunk. It was really gross and all of our clothes stunk like smoke when we left the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to non smokers for sure. yuck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your stay. While it is difficult to hear that a guest's stay has been less than satisfactory all feedback is taken very seriously so that we can ensure future guests do not experience the same concerns. As you noted, our hotel has received many upgrades in the last few years and in an effort to better accommodate our guests that do not smoke, we are trying to move towards a smoke free environment by placing our smoking rooms in an area less frequented by non-smoking guests. Part of this endeavor to eliminate smoking odor includes recent re-carpeting of most of our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

the service, comfort, convenices and courtesy of the staff were all excelent. I would stay here again if I was in the area. I think they force you tomake this review longer than necessary; I said all i had to say but it won't accept mypost unless it is longer and i really have nothing else to say. thi is a good hotel, stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
"Wonderful Stay" is such an awesome way to start a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel and the courteous service that you received from our staff! Thanks so much for being patient with the review site so you could share your positive experience with others in the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and find the staff to be very helpful and friendly, and the rates to be reasonable.
Easy access to the Washington D.C. Dulles International Airport.
The first time we stayed, we accidentally drove past because it is located in the back of a small strip mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socalgram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal guests! One of the best compliments that we can receive is that a guest enjoys their stay with us so much that they come back again...and again! It is wonderful to hear that our staff is always so helpful and friendly and that you view our hotel as a good value. Thanks so much for mentioning our convenient location near Washington Dulles Airport. This is a plus for many of our guests!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is priced right and has some amenities that are nice (larger breakfast offerings than average and a decent pool). But you have to put up with shabby bedding, powdered eggs, broken toilet seats, smelly and very dated bathrooms and lack of any kind of on-site staff that can assist with any kind of issue (need for extra bedding? No. Clogged a toilet? No. Need a pillow? No.). If in the area, we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our extensive complimentary breakfast buffet and courtyard outdoor pool. Our goal is that every guest is satisfied in every aspect of their stay and it appears as though we have missed the mark in some areas during your visit with us. We have shared your comments with our staff and reviewed our room inspection procedures so that our high standards are met in all rooms before they are occupied by guests. We sincerely apologize that the service you experienced by our team members did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us so that we can use your feedback as a reminder to our staff members to strive for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very good hotel to stay in Leesburg.
Close to the outlet; Big room; good bathroom, clean and big; very good breakfast.
There is a pool outside, good to kids. I strongly recommend this hotel to stay for business or vacations, mainly for purchases, due to outlet and other stores close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guest room - and the level of cleanliness. We are also happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, near a fabulous outlet mall! Our guests love being within a short drive of both the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets and downtown Leesburg which features specialty boutiques, art galleries and wonderful restaurants.

Thank you for your positive recommendation to others who may be traveling to Leesburg for business or a vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing