We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
233
159
53
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
159
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews popcorn machine room was clean white's ferry conference room front desk staff the breakfast area breakfast staff yogurt outlet mall a great place to stay shuttle service wedding weekend free breakfast exercise room comfortable stay nice breakfast the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel during our trip to Leesburg for the Babe Ruth World Series. This hotel was recommended by the World Series and their rates were affordable for everyone on the team. The staff was extremely accommodating to our team, helping us to set-up a barbecue outside by the pool to help keep our food costs down. Their shuttle helped us by transporting the players to practice so that all the parents didn't have to trek them back and forth. With that said, the rooms were less that acceptable. They did not have 'visible' dirt or dust, however there was an obvious moldy, musty smell, especially from the bathroom. Their floors need to be scrubbed and disinfected. The carpets need to be shampooed. The bed seemed old and was uncomfortable. The breakfast made several of our coaches and players in need of a bathroom close-by, which is a problem when you are there to play baseball!!! The breakfast could have fresher, more palatable options that don't make the customers sick to their stomachs! Our coaches actually told the boys not to eat the eggs so they would be okay for the games! There are so many other options in the area, and as we have family in the area and return often, I would not stay here again. These issues aren't costly to correct and if they had been I would recommend it for it's value.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great hotel with the most accommodating and friendly staff. It is located close to historic Leesburg as well as the Leesburg Outlets. The hotel will take you to the outlet center and retrieve you and your packages when ready to return. I've stayed here when the place is filled with baseball teams, wedding guests, and never have an issue. I would highly recommend you chose this hotel on your next visit to Leesburg, Virginia.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BJO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! We love your comment that we have the "most accommodating and friendly staff" - what a fabulous compliment! We are so happy that you enjoy the convenience of our location near the outlets and downtown Leesburg...and the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service! We sincerely appreciate your positive recommendation to others who will be visiting Leesburg.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with others in the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here during the Babe Ruth World Series and could not have been happier. The staff was friendly, the Breakfast area was the largest I have seen at a BW, and the food selection was tops. The staff kept things clean, neat, and well stocked. Even with a few of the teams staying there, it was NOT noisy. Everyone was well mannered, friendly and just a great place to stay. It is easy to access from Hwy 7 By-pass and close to Dulles Airport if you were to fly into there. If we ever go to Loudon County again, we will stay at Leesburg Best Western.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us during the Babe Ruth World Series - we are thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us! We appreciate the nice compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. We love hearing that you were happy with both the selection of foods and the service that you received from our breakfast staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will hope to welcome you back to Leesburg in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The driver Ray who picked us up at White's Ferry was fantastic. Very helpful! This was our last stay after biking the C&O canal with my grandson and my Niece's 2 boys. The overall stay was great but Ray the shuttle driver was the icing on the cake. What a sweetheart with all his insight and helpfulness!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank deegren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is a step up in quality from most US Best Western we have encountered. Quiet location (but close to main routes). Standard BW rooms, clean and comfortable.
The free breakfast was a major improvement - proper crockery and cutlery rather than the usual plastic, all items regularly replenished up to the closing time, and grits and warm biscuits on the buffet.
The reception staff could not have been more helpful. They supplied us with a room convenient for a wheelchair-trapped guest, and when we had an insurance problem, they faxed a long document to England for us at no charge.
We would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we made such a positive first impression. It is such a delight to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about the service that you received from our front desk staff. We were happy to be able to provide you with a wheelchair accessible room to make your stay with us more comfortable.

The best compliment that we can receive is that we made such a good impression that you will want to return and see us again. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews