We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great hotel with the most accommodating and friendly staff. It is located close to historic Leesburg as well as the Leesburg Outlets. The hotel will take you to the outlet center and retrieve you and your packages when ready to return. I've stayed here when the place is filled with baseball teams, wedding guests, and never have an issue. I would highly recommend you chose this hotel on your next visit to Leesburg, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BJO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We love your comment that we have the "most accommodating and friendly staff" - what a fabulous compliment! We are so happy that you enjoy the convenience of our location near the outlets and downtown Leesburg...and the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service! We sincerely appreciate your positive recommendation to others who will be visiting Leesburg.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with others in the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    101
    33
    17
    12
See reviews for
87
58
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here during the Babe Ruth World Series and could not have been happier. The staff was friendly, the Breakfast area was the largest I have seen at a BW, and the food selection was tops. The staff kept things clean, neat, and well stocked. Even with a few of the teams staying there, it was NOT noisy. Everyone was well mannered, friendly and just a great place to stay. It is easy to access from Hwy 7 By-pass and close to Dulles Airport if you were to fly into there. If we ever go to Loudon County again, we will stay at Leesburg Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during the Babe Ruth World Series - we are thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us! We appreciate the nice compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. We love hearing that you were happy with both the selection of foods and the service that you received from our breakfast staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will hope to welcome you back to Leesburg in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington,va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The driver Ray who picked us up at White's Ferry was fantastic. Very helpful! This was our last stay after biking the C&O canal with my grandson and my Niece's 2 boys. The overall stay was great but Ray the shuttle driver was the icing on the cake. What a sweetheart with all his insight and helpfulness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deegren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is a step up in quality from most US Best Western we have encountered. Quiet location (but close to main routes). Standard BW rooms, clean and comfortable.
The free breakfast was a major improvement - proper crockery and cutlery rather than the usual plastic, all items regularly replenished up to the closing time, and grits and warm biscuits on the buffet.
The reception staff could not have been more helpful. They supplied us with a room convenient for a wheelchair-trapped guest, and when we had an insurance problem, they faxed a long document to England for us at no charge.
We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we made such a positive first impression. It is such a delight to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about the service that you received from our front desk staff. We were happy to be able to provide you with a wheelchair accessible room to make your stay with us more comfortable.

The best compliment that we can receive is that we made such a good impression that you will want to return and see us again. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night to explore Leesburg and the surrounding farms. We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly. The location is convenient, whether going to old town Leesburg or grabbing something quick in the restaurants literally across the street. We loved our hot breakfast, too.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Leesburg. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and our staff friendly! Many of our guests love the convenience of our location - downtown Leesburg, outlet shopping and great restaurants are all just a short drive from the hotel. We love hearing that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Getting our guests' day off to a great start is one of our top priorities!

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If I could give zero stars, I would. This place was awful and the staff was rude and apathetic. My reservation was not honored. My friend and I paid for a non-smoking room and received smoking room. When I complained they insisted that this was a "special request" and could not be guaranteed. I'm not sure how smoking or non became a special request but as a hotel you choose bed type and smoking type-- that's it. If a hotel can't handle that, I really don't know how they stay in business.

Our room was DEFINITELY smoking and smelled as though a team of Olympic chain smokers had been training in there for the past five years. Windows open about three inches so airing out was not an option. Bedding smelled and felt awful and there wasn't a comforter at all - just a sheet. Carpet was squishy and damp and had some "interesting" stains. Ick.

Our favorite feature though was pair of tailgating guests hanging out in the parking lot hooting and hollering at us as we drove by - really pulled the whole experience together.

Gross. Gross. Gross.

Of course, if you're an indoor smoker, you're in luck! You'll love it here.

P.S. Only stayed here bc it was the only place left with vacancy when I had to attend a friend's wedding. Would have slept better in my car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Every time I go to the Leesburg VA Hotel I am treated with kindness and complete satisfaction. I have a good sleep on the comfy beds, fluffy pillows and feel safe. I enjoy the breakfast in the morning, especially the waffles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Wow! "Complete Satisfaction" - what a fabulous compliment! We are so happy to hear that our staff consistently treats you with kindness and you have a restful night sleep at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. The make-your-own waffles are a big hit with many of our guests!

Thanks so much for being a loyal guest. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing