We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
228
159
53
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
159
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean conference room breakfast staff front desk staff outlet mall wedding weekend yogurt the breakfast area would stay here again hot breakfast shuttle service a great place to stay the entire staff free breakfast fitness center popcorn bw
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 483 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year. The staff - from the front desk to the maintenance - are always willing to help with any situation or question. What is good about this hotel, too, is that it is pet-friendly so I am able to bring my 4-footed family members with me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BJO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We are so pleased to hear that all of our staff is so responsive to your requests. It is our pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We understand how important it is to be able to bring the entire family (including your 4-footed family members) with you on vacation.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a year for scrapbooking weekends. I love it. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They have a workout room with equipment, pool, and a breakfast room where they serve hot breakfasts every day. They also have a pool, which I took advantage of this last stay - ahhhh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us when in town for your scrapbooking weekends. We love hearing your feedback that you love the hotel and that our staff is so friendly and helpful! Our staff loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the mornings. It is a big hit with many of our guests - truly a great way to start the day! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool on this visit - what a great way to relax after a long day of scrapbooking!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor and for being one of our regular guests. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel lives up to my expectations for a Best Western property. The service was very good, business center well maintained and the included breakfast was excellent. The room and beds were very comfortable and everything worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

We are so happy that we lived up to your expectations - that is our goal! So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. We always love hearing that our guests have had a restful night's sleep in a comfortable bed and well-maintained room.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I were bicycling on the C&O Canal on our way to DC. When I inquired about cycling from White's Ferry was told they had a shuttle so we did not have to ride on a 4 lane highway. When we crossed the Potomic we called and were promptly picked up. I had a flat and our bikes were very muddy with all the recent rain. They had a compressor for the flat and a hose to wash off the bikes and a shed to keep them in. There was a van to take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We had two softball teams staying and there was no noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the morning after breakfast we got a ride back to the ferry. The manager and staff are very bike friendly. The manager suggested another route to DC if we did not want to bike again in the mud. We opted to continue our trip on the C&O.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppercreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very bike friendly! We are so happy that our shuttle driver was able to pick you up when you had a flat and we were able to help you fix your flat, get your bikes cleaned up and stored safely for the night. Great hearing that you had a restful night to get ready for your next day of biking.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

PROS: Cheap place to stay when visiting DC and Civil War Battlefields. Free Breakfast, so you save alot with family. Outdoor pool is a plus after a long hot day of sight-seeing in the summer.
Free coffee all day in lobby, free use of business center and a small fitness center. Small fridge and microwave in the room.

CONS: It's a Best Western, so we did not expect the Ritz, but...Rooms are not horrible, but carpet definitely needs to be replaced, walls are thin, and house-keeping did not even show up one day, and never changed the bed sheets and blankets during our 5-day stay (even after a request).House-keeping will however knock on your door at 8:30am. Three kids --under 16--swimming in the pool,in their clothes- not swim suits- with no adult supervision three nights in a row. They were rude and disruptive and really needed supervision. I'm not sure and suspect they were not even staying at the hotel. Lots of utility workers/trucks check in during the week and sit out and drink beer on the patio near the pool so not really a "family" atmosphere. Pay the extra $50/night and stay somewhere else. After these issues and the inconvenience of driving and paying tolls to DC, we will opt to pay the extra $150/night to stay in DC on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiomom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews