We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
228
159
53
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
159
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean conference room breakfast staff front desk staff outlet mall wedding weekend yogurt the breakfast area would stay here again hot breakfast shuttle service a great place to stay the entire staff free breakfast fitness center popcorn bw
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 483 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I were bicycling on the C&O Canal on our way to DC. When I inquired about cycling from White's Ferry was told they had a shuttle so we did not have to ride on a 4 lane highway. When we crossed the Potomic we called and were promptly picked up. I had a flat and our bikes were very muddy with all the recent rain. They had a compressor for the flat and a hose to wash off the bikes and a shed to keep them in. There was a van to take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We had two softball teams staying and there was no noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the morning after breakfast we got a ride back to the ferry. The manager and staff are very bike friendly. The manager suggested another route to DC if we did not want to bike again in the mud. We opted to continue our trip on the C&O.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppercreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very bike friendly! We are so happy that our shuttle driver was able to pick you up when you had a flat and we were able to help you fix your flat, get your bikes cleaned up and stored safely for the night. Great hearing that you had a restful night to get ready for your next day of biking.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

PROS: Cheap place to stay when visiting DC and Civil War Battlefields. Free Breakfast, so you save alot with family. Outdoor pool is a plus after a long hot day of sight-seeing in the summer.
Free coffee all day in lobby, free use of business center and a small fitness center. Small fridge and microwave in the room.

CONS: It's a Best Western, so we did not expect the Ritz, but...Rooms are not horrible, but carpet definitely needs to be replaced, walls are thin, and house-keeping did not even show up one day, and never changed the bed sheets and blankets during our 5-day stay (even after a request).House-keeping will however knock on your door at 8:30am. Three kids --under 16--swimming in the pool,in their clothes- not swim suits- with no adult supervision three nights in a row. They were rude and disruptive and really needed supervision. I'm not sure and suspect they were not even staying at the hotel. Lots of utility workers/trucks check in during the week and sit out and drink beer on the patio near the pool so not really a "family" atmosphere. Pay the extra $50/night and stay somewhere else. After these issues and the inconvenience of driving and paying tolls to DC, we will opt to pay the extra $150/night to stay in DC on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiomom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is great - within walking distance or a short drive of restaurants and shops, as well as the historic downtown. The staff is exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. Although the motel was rather run down at the heels since the last time we stayed there about 5 years ago, we still felt it was a good value for the price.
The bed was adequate although a bit too soft for our liking - decent linens and lots of pillows. The shower was good, with an easy to adjust shower head and plenty of hot water. Also lots of nice thick towels. The room was basically clean but there was popcorn on the floor under the table and grim in the corner of the countertop molding in the bathroom. The coffee maker had a broken lid and seemed to need a new cord or plug - had to play with it to get it to turn on - and the wall plug in the bathroom did not appear to be working.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the welcoming and accommodating service that you received from our staff. We are also happy to hear that you feel that the hotel is a good value for the price. We would like to apologize that your guest room was not squeaky clean – which is our goal. We have very high standards for cleanliness and preventative maintenance. We are very sorry that our team seems to have missed the mark with your guest room. We have shared your specific feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. In addition, we have reviewed our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests will not experience these challenges. While it is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback from our guests, we appreciate all feedback as it can be used to better train our team and maintain our property’s favorable condition.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is just off of the main highways, so it its easy to access. In my room, however, I was never aware of highway noises. It is close to outlets, restaurants, and the historic downtown. The breakfast was very complete, with hot food and cold, as well as constantly monitored. (Good coffee, too!) The room was clean and adequate, though not luxurious. Internet worked fine. All in all, a good stopover point for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Met expectations for star rating. Clean but a little tired. Great breakfast though and close to 'downtown' Leesburg. Would have preferred to stayed near Dulles for something newer at the same price but this sufficed for the location (we were in a wedding in Leesburg).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews