We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“BEST Free Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST Free Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed 6/21-6/25 2012 for a wedding in the area. in a double on the second floor. Pros: great staff.-like a four-star hotel! Candace at the front desk was extremely helpful with recommendations. The entire staff was accomodating and went out of their way to be helpful. Maid service was terrrific and even did a "disney" touch placing the kids stuffed animals in the room. Really good FREE breakfast, great when traveling with a family of four included waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon,sausage, grits, juices, fruit, cereals, etc. Nice outdoor pool and lobby. Rooms were clean but somewhat dated. Great place to save $$ when going to DC. We drove to Arlington and took the Metro.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor double or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
89
60
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Checked in on a Friday for the Grapehound Wine Tour in Leesburg. Front Desk staff was friendly and knowledgable and the lobby was suprisingly upscale and smelled of fresh popcorn. Come to find out there is a big popcorn maker with fresh hot popcorn for the guests.

The room was clean and everything worked the way it should.

The beds were very comfortable.

They have an extensive complimentary breakfast which was rather tasty.

I will stay here again next year when I go back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor appear to be nicer. The second floor also smells like stale cigarette s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good place to stay if you want to be near the Dulles Airport but not in the flight plath. It is only 20-25 minutes to the airport on the toll road ($4.50 cost). They have good maps of local places and a computer and printer so that you can print your boarding pass. Get a room on the side away from the highway and it will be quiet. Price was reasonable for AAA. Leesburg is a nice small town to visit that fhas not yet been inundated by development from Northern Virginia!

Room Tip: Room away from the highway on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The first room I was given did not have a working phone, so I moved to a second room. The phone worked but discovered most of the room lights unplugged. Also, the TV was unplugged. Found out later why. Even with the TV "off", the screen continued to glow like a huge nightlight. The only way to darken the room was to pull the TV plug. In the morning, I also found the in-room coffee maker was broken.

Also in the morning was a room bill slipped under my door with a "safe warranty" charge on it. The room had a safe in in, but I never used it. When I checked out I asked that the "safe warranty" be removed from the bill, which the person behind the front desk did but seemed to be somewhat upset at having to do this. I also politely stated that bogus charges like a room safe fee do more to hurt a hotels reputation that people will remember but there was no comment from the clerk. I also told them about the broken coffee maker and the "nightlight" TV to which the only comment was that they would have those things looked at. No apology or even a "thank you" for staying at this hotel.

Needless to say, it seems like this hotel needs to do a check on their rooms to make sure everything works before given out to a guest. But what really set me back was the attitude of the clerk checking out and the bogus safe fee. Needless to say I will never, ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMiich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Is an Service Excellent, Perla and Luis, They cater very well a guests. The service, Location, Foods (Breakfast) are Amazing!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodrigo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

What a great experience I had going to Leesburg the past two days. I traveled there to go see
a specialist, who has made arrangements with the hotel to not only pick me up at the airport, but also drive me to and from my appointments both days! I arrived early to a yummy free breakfast and had a lovely room with a beautiful tree just blooming outside my window. The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful, they even drove me to a great outlet mall as I had time to kill between appointments, and came back to pick me up after I finished shopping. This hotel is independently owned and operated and they are doing a great job, I felt very much more than a paying guest...I felt at home!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg.

We were delighted to receive your feedback....and to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We are so proud of our staff.....they truly embrace our "We Love Guests" (R) philosophy which is centered around treating all of our guests as if they were a guest in our own home.

Thank you again for sharing the details about your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel has a great service staff, specially the always-smiling short haired woman at the front desk. She answered all my questions, which where quite a few, in a polite and amiable manner. I think she mentioned she had just started working there and I let her know that she was doing an excellent job. I would definitely stay there next time I am in Leesburg.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdolfoFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing