We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convienant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and Convienant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here one night when in the area for a wedding. Rooms were clean and had nice amenities (flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge) mattress was standard 8 - 10 inchches no topping and uncomfortable for me an my wife. Breakfast in the morning was above average with Typical Waffle Maker but also had scrambled eggs, sausage links, hash browns, and biscuits and gravy. Overall it's above average for what you pay for, if the mattress had been more comfortable would enthusiastically endorse this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdoc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
89
60
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tafton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We traveled to Leesburg with our 2 dogs to attend an English Setter Rescue reunion. The room with king sized bed was comfortable and clean with amenities like a small refigerator where I could keep canned opened dog food and or perishable snacks.

Complimentary Wi Fi was a bonus. There is even a computer room that guests can enjoy for the more sedentary and next to it is the exercise room for the fitness inclined.
Morning breakfast is complimentary with coffee available 24-7 in the lobby.
There is a popcorn maker in the lobby where guests can enjoy hot theater-like popcorn in the evenings. Each and every morning when I went to get breakfast the popcorn machine was totally cleaned out ensuring that when I say fresh popcorn ...it was just that.
There are restaurants that are within walking distance and many of them deliver if you don't want to leave your best friends lonely.
TIP check with the front desk staff to get tips on the best places and many times coupons to use for a significant savings.
If I have to point out any negatives...then I have to say that the hair dryer in our room did not work...had I reported it, I am sure it would have been replaced immediately as the staff was awesome. It was late and we were leaving the next morning so I actually forgot about it. The dogs found a few spiders in the room which were dispatched by my shoe. Behind the hotel is a green area where we walked the dogs. There was some poison ivy there..
It was a great place to stay and we would definitely return.
Visit nearby Leesburg Canine country club a fabulous facility

Room Tip: Ground floor was ideal for gaining egress to the outdoors. Several doors to choose from and we did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaftonSnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our group spent a week at the Best Western in Leesburg, Virginia and we are very pleased with our experience. The hotel is very clean, the complimentary breakfast is very good, and the staff is OUTSTANDING. We had at least twenty people in our group and everyone enjoyed their stay. The staff makes us all feel like "family."

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel is very bike friendly. There is a free shuttle for pick ups and drop offs from White's Ferry on the C&O, the shuttle will take you to restaurants for dinner if you don't like those within walking distance, and it is close to a CVS with food, beer, and wine. It is just a few blocks from the W&OD. My wife and I were able to bring our bikes into the room, and there is a shed for large groups. The breakfast provided a great base for a day on the towpath and the pool was welcome after a 40 mile day. The staff is extremely courteous, and I really believe that they are happy to have us there. It exceeded my expectations, and we will be back next month on our next ride through Leesburg.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We arrived at the hotel in the early evening and left first thing in the morning, but this hotel had what I needed - a clean room and a comfortable bed. The room was a comfortable size for a family of four. The bathroom was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. Although we didn't stay for breakfast, there was a full complimentary breakfast with hot and cold food, coffee, etc. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have run cycling groups for over a decade. No hotel has ever gotten every detail correctly. This Best Western did. Service was better than most 5 Star Deluxe properties. Rooms, breakfast, pool, exercise area and conference area, all way above the level you would expect from a comparably priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friscobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My son was married at Bluemont near by and there were a lot of out of town guest that stayed here. We were a bit roudy but the staff was wonderful and the shuttle service was above and beyond most hotel customer service. It was a life saver for the whole weekend. The breakfast that was included with the room was very impressive as well. It was a real breakfast not just muffins and toast. The staff that worked with my daughter-in-law in planning everyone's stay and schedule were extremely helpful. I can't thank them enough for helping us have a perfect wedding weekend. If you are ever in the Leesburg area, I would definitely recommend you stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEpting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 726 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing