We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Food is Definitely Not Average.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
Ranked #9 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Food is Definitely Not Average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Following a trip to Potomac Mills Mall to see Gravity (Sandra Bullock is terrific!) at the IMAX in 3-D, the only way to see it, we had an opportunity to eat at half a dozen exceptional restaurants and chose Not Your Average Joe's. There is nothing but good things to say about service, surroundings, and mainly the food is different and wonderful. We brought the unusual dipping sauce for the good bread home and are continuing to enjoy it a week later(the wait person gave us extra).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LtRogerWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    96
    28
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great find in a strip of shops not far from the Leesburg Outlet Center. Excellent number of options on their menu. Seasonal menus. Location is good for an after business dinner or family dinner. Reasonably priced menu. Staff is very attentive & responsive to your needs. Servers are very knowledgable of the menu & options.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dinner with friends. Friendly staff, great service. Have been twice and both time's meal were fantastic. Menu options different. Not your average meal. Great beer choices. Fall beer and meal selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Decor was nice, updated...balanced menu. Had pulled pork, onion straws, very tasty , bread they bring to the table and dip was our standing, very fresh, addicting . Wife had burger, fries, course I sampled , very good, wanted dessert, but too full. Definetly will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Food here is generally good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is your typical American food. I've eaten here a few times and the food is generally good. Their sirloin tips is very good but all the chicken dishes are so so. Good service and good atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tenacity28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing