We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good food & nice variety” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
Ranked #8 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food & nice variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Liked the outdoor eating space. The menu has a good selection and reasonable prices. The casual style and good service made for a nice family dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnxTNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYAJoes, General Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hey friend, Thank you so much for the feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We can't wait to see you again.

P.S. the pizza is our best kept secret!

Sincerely,
Joe Becker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    96
    28
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
398 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Not your average chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Joe's is a stylish, family friendly restaurant that also appeals to couples and singles. Inside décor is mid-century modern with artful touches of stainless steel, subway tile, and lighting that evokes the 1950s and 1960s without feeling like an overdone theme. Let's talk about the bread, which arrives in a cone-shaped metal basket with a plate of house made dipping sauce of oil, red peppers, garlic, and parmesan cheese. it's chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside and that sauce is very good. I had a turkey BLT, which featured house-roasted real turkey on a satisfying poufy bun . Hubby had a burger and fries, which are crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside and not greasy. All sandwiches come with a choice of fries or organic greens. Wait staffers are friendly and well-informed about the restaurant and the menu selections. Our server asked if we were first timers (we were) and the manger came by at the end of our meal with $5.00 off coupons cleverly wrapped in the carry out menu for each of us. We enjoyed our choices but were wondering if we should have tried one of the house made pizza selections. Well we will just have to make a return trip! And looking forward to it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYAJoes, General Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hey friend, Thank you so much for the feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We can't wait to see you again. Oh and by the way our pizza is our best kept secret!

Sincerely,
Joe Becker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Macaroni was awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My meal was the flounder and I found it to be good but nothing to really write home about. However the Macaroni with chicken was wonderful. My wife had it and shared a few bites. i only wish I had chosen it. The beer was different, regional, and dark. Pricing was typical for Leesburg... a bit on the pricy side. The restaurant was clean and modern, with small booth space. The bread / garlic with oil was tasty, and the lemonade was reported to be good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank riverrunnermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYAJoes, General Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hey friend, Thank you so much for the feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We can't wait to see you again. Sorry the founder was not to your liking. Let me know next time and I will gladly get you a different dish on the house.

Sincerely,
Joe Becker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal. The menu has a wide selection to meet everyone's needs. We would definitley return here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just have to write about one of the best and most fairly priced meals ever... not our first at NYAJ, and won't be the last. But today's Seared Tuna Salad was SO good... perfectly cooked (rare, just like I enjoy) tuna on a crunchy and flavorful slaw (loved the fennel and mango). And dessert - big enough for two - was a Fourth of July take on Strawberry Shortcake, red white and blue with the addition of blueberries. The shortcake was one of the best I've had, with plentiful ice cream and whipped cream along with the berries. So impressed with their generous birthday gift, too - a free entree AND dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing