We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
Ranked #9 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When a restaurant has a good and active manager, it is invariably a good restaurant. The manager welcomed us when we first arrived, checked with us a second time to make sure the food was good, and since we were first time visitors, brought us a discount card for our next meal.

The service was spot on as was the food. I had a hamburger with french fries and my wife had a salad. Both were great. Our drink glasses were refilled promptly.

We will return to this restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    93
    26
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food, Enjoyable Place to Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I always enjoy eating here, especially in the warmer months when I can sit outside. They have a good menu (though I was disappointed when the lobster mac and cheese was removed from it; it was so good!) and great drinks. The service here is always friendly. This is a great restaurant to please everyone.

http://www.youtube.com/user/NVAFam

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MominVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“1st timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had never eaten here, and was very happy with the experience.Virtually no wait for seating despite being very busy. Great service and the service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twennerrn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great for everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have eaten at Joe's many times. For perfectly executed American food, great prices and exceptional wine values, it never fails. This restaurant group really knows its business and does a constantly flawless job of delivering exactly what it promises. Some of the dishes are basic comfort food and some are innovative, but all are perfectly executed every time. You know you've found a gem when an American restaurant serves enchiladas that are better than any area Mexican place and serves pizza that's better than at any Italian restaurant. Anyone who tries this place will return over and over again as we have. My meals here have always been better than I find at many renowned places charging double of even triple Joe's prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went with another couple and their baby, we called ahead so our wait was just a few minutes. The service was accommodating..I couldn't decide on which bottle of wine to get for the table so the waiter brought over 2 generous samples to help me decide. The waiter brought bread to our table when we asked for more (twice) all of the food was wonderful. I ordered the scallops, which I am usually leery to do unless it's a seafood restaurant, but these were some of the best scallops I have had, very tender, juicy and yummy!

Here's the reason it didn't get 5 stars- my husband was halfway thru his meal and came across a long dark hair in his food. The waiter offered to bring a new one, but he had lost his appetite by then so we were told it would be taken off the bill. After all our plates were cleared, the manager showed up with TWO brownie desserts ON THE HOUSE and also took off my husbands meal. It helped us feel better about the hair, but EWWW... Still gross.

We will return to this place though, the staff and management are wonderful, not something you get too much anymore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassidy528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing