We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, good service, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

A nice varied menu and the food is very good. Easy going friendly service. Value for the dollar is excellent. Chicken enchiladas very good. Salmon with balsamic sauce also very good. One of the better informal dining venues in the Leesburg area.

Helpful?
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    89
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food and Even Better Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently had dinner with another couple. As is more and more common these days, everyone had a "special" diet: I was going low carb, my husband was gluten-free, the other couple were vegetarian and omnivore, respectively. Each of our special requests and substitutions were handled with ease - in fact, the staff seemed to enjoy exceeding our expectations! - and the food was delicious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegtheHealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently had diner and enjoyed it very much. The food very good and the service was also. I am gluten free and was pleasantly surprised that they even served gluten free bread with olive oil seasoned to perfection. I am not even a bread lover but must say it was a special treat. The food was fresh and portion size was also good. We are not from the area but would definatly go back. Great job and thanks for your consideration for gluten free choices. Well done !!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAB819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Three of us went to NYAJ's for lunch. The bread and oil We had the meatloaf, enchalada, and jumbalaya. They were all very good and perfect for each person's taste. We agreed that the echalada was the winner - slightly different from the ususal dish in a Mexican restaurant, but really good. Our server was very personable and attentive.

If they would only put a real sign on the front it would make it much easier to find.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vettetraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I live in the Leesburg ares so I frequent this restaurant. The food is an American cuisine with a flare. The combinations of spices with fresh meats and vegetables are out of this world. But my all time favorite...is the bread with OO, cheese and peppers. WoW!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ar0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing