We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice lunch experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped here for lunch before hitting the outlets across the street. Was a nice surprise! The is an upscale restaurant with a great lunch menu. The crab cakes were good, the burgers large, but the grilled cheese with a bowl of lobster bisque was the hit! Well worth the little bit extra you'll pay here to avoid a chain restaurant. Service was great, portions were large at the atmosphere wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBfromTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    170
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Consistent Leesburg establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Blue Ridge Grill today a favorite of ours when we are in Leesburg. Service was great with one glitch, they brought the entrees out a little early.

We both had the lobster bisque which is always a winner. I had the tuna steak which was prepared the way it should be. My wife had the Pacific salad with an excellent peanut sauce.

Always a great place to eat. Come for an early dinner around 3:00 and beat the crowds.

A

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noise overcomes gourmet food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a fantastic dinner; too bad we couldn't talk while we ate! It was crowded, noisy, and tables way too close together. Eric, our waiter, was excellent; we sent compliments to the chef, but will not eat here again due to the chaotic nature of the place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marympn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have visited the Blue Ridge Grill on several occassions in recent years, and everytime we go we come away talking about the quality of the food, and the friendly service we get. Most recently we stopped in for a late lunch and even though the restaurant was busy, we were seated promptly, and were quickly served our drinks and warm rolls. I had the Cajun pasta, and my wife had a steak. Both were excellent! I highly recommend Blue Ridge for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I frequent the Grill's happy hours and the bar staff have ALWAYS been pleasant, friendly and professional!! The food (not bar snacks) and drinks are reasonable priced values and the food's appearance and taste are wonderful! The bar atmosphere reminds me of the Cheers show ... in a very good way!! If your demeanor is down to earth and pleasant you will enjoy yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing