We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Noise overcomes gourmet food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noise overcomes gourmet food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a fantastic dinner; too bad we couldn't talk while we ate! It was crowded, noisy, and tables way too close together. Eric, our waiter, was excellent; we sent compliments to the chef, but will not eat here again due to the chaotic nature of the place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marympn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    176
    43
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have visited the Blue Ridge Grill on several occassions in recent years, and everytime we go we come away talking about the quality of the food, and the friendly service we get. Most recently we stopped in for a late lunch and even though the restaurant was busy, we were seated promptly, and were quickly served our drinks and warm rolls. I had the Cajun pasta, and my wife had a steak. Both were excellent! I highly recommend Blue Ridge for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I frequent the Grill's happy hours and the bar staff have ALWAYS been pleasant, friendly and professional!! The food (not bar snacks) and drinks are reasonable priced values and the food's appearance and taste are wonderful! The bar atmosphere reminds me of the Cheers show ... in a very good way!! If your demeanor is down to earth and pleasant you will enjoy yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great taste of Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We picked this place out of the blue. it is close to many hotels in town. We are lucky we did. Carrie took such good care of us. Probably top 1% in waitstaff. She recommended the calamari. we are picky with this item but with the added salsa on the plate- AWESOME! The crab cakes tasted like fresh seafood and not just filler. The prime rib sandwich was also to die for. The atmosphere was family friendly without being tacky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try The Prime Rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Given that we're not exactly talking "fine dining" here, and the family-friendly, "chain, but nice chain" look of the place, I was expecting "just okay." Delighted to say that I couldn't have been more wrong. The prime rib was perfectly cooked, tender, juicy and delicious -- and reasonably priced for a 16-ounce slab. Coupled with excellent service, an entirely pleasant experience. "Well done," guys (and I don't mean the beef).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing