We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Girls Day Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Girls Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My two sister, Ruth and Thelma, and I (Jane) enjoyed dining on SHADY SIDE CRAB CAKES at the Blue Ridge Grill Sunday. This restaurant is ranked #4 of 165 restaurants in Leesburg, so the three topping it must REALLY be good!!!! Our server was very attentive to our table. In fact, she was great! Thank you Madeline. P.S. Took a dinner home to hubby (from Northeastern Atlantic coast area) too; he really enjoyed the crab cakes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane71013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    176
    43
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience we visited strictly off of trip advisors recommendations and great reviews. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The ribs are a must have. The best I've had in a long time. The crab cakes are AMAZING! The service was wonderful I highly recommend this restaurant if in or close to Leesburg you must visit this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Used to be great, but has gone way downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill used to be one of the best restaurants in Leesburg, but in the past year or so, their customer service has gone downhill so far that I would now consider it to be mediocre at best. Worse, their food, while still mostly good, has become very inconsistent. If you happen to hit it on a day when the good wait and kitchen staff are there, and they happen to be the ones who serve/cook for you, then you can still get a 5 star experience. But since that is so sporadic these days, you'll more likely end up with an average experience. You'll be better off trying somewhere else...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always consistent and very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill is a restaurant we can visit and always know we are going to get the best food and service.
We have NEVER had bad service, or food we would rate as only 'good'. Everything here is very good.
Often crowded they do offer call ahead seating that can help with the wait times. It can be noisy, due to the crowd.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m98cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best meal on hwy 15”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes are outstanding. Ribs were excellent. prime rib sandwich delicious. 1/2 price bottle of wine on Tuesday is an excellent deal. Will try to come back next time we are in Leesburg, VA

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing