We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Used to be great, but has gone way downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Used to be great, but has gone way downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill used to be one of the best restaurants in Leesburg, but in the past year or so, their customer service has gone downhill so far that I would now consider it to be mediocre at best. Worse, their food, while still mostly good, has become very inconsistent. If you happen to hit it on a day when the good wait and kitchen staff are there, and they happen to be the ones who serve/cook for you, then you can still get a 5 star experience. But since that is so sporadic these days, you'll more likely end up with an average experience. You'll be better off trying somewhere else...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    177
    43
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always consistent and very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill is a restaurant we can visit and always know we are going to get the best food and service.
We have NEVER had bad service, or food we would rate as only 'good'. Everything here is very good.
Often crowded they do offer call ahead seating that can help with the wait times. It can be noisy, due to the crowd.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m98cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best meal on hwy 15”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes are outstanding. Ribs were excellent. prime rib sandwich delicious. 1/2 price bottle of wine on Tuesday is an excellent deal. Will try to come back next time we are in Leesburg, VA

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Find in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

When visiting the East Coast, I find it of help to keep my expectations minimal regarding fresh food, weather-wise, the East is at a disadvantage, especially in winter. Using TripAdvisor, I found a listing for the Blue Ridge Grill, checked the menu and met a friend their for lunch. I was not disappointed In the least! I opted for a simple Caesar Salad and loaded Baked Potato--the simpler the food, the more obvious the faults of there are any. Well, BRD came through, and the service was of equal quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Three of us visited the Blue Ridge Grill on a Sunday midday and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch experience. The wait staff were polite, professional and attentive. My salmon was perfectly cooked. The others devoured their brunch specials and commented on how good everything was. We have since been back two more times over the next two weeks. That says it all. I highly recommend the Blue Ridge grill. I would have given the rating a solid five except that the washrooms were messy and in obvious need of a cleanup.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtwrtwrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing