We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always consistent and very good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always consistent and very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill is a restaurant we can visit and always know we are going to get the best food and service.
We have NEVER had bad service, or food we would rate as only 'good'. Everything here is very good.
Often crowded they do offer call ahead seating that can help with the wait times. It can be noisy, due to the crowd.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m98cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    165
    40
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best meal on hwy 15”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes are outstanding. Ribs were excellent. prime rib sandwich delicious. 1/2 price bottle of wine on Tuesday is an excellent deal. Will try to come back next time we are in Leesburg, VA

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Find in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

When visiting the East Coast, I find it of help to keep my expectations minimal regarding fresh food, weather-wise, the East is at a disadvantage, especially in winter. Using TripAdvisor, I found a listing for the Blue Ridge Grill, checked the menu and met a friend their for lunch. I was not disappointed In the least! I opted for a simple Caesar Salad and loaded Baked Potato--the simpler the food, the more obvious the faults of there are any. Well, BRD came through, and the service was of equal quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Three of us visited the Blue Ridge Grill on a Sunday midday and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch experience. The wait staff were polite, professional and attentive. My salmon was perfectly cooked. The others devoured their brunch specials and commented on how good everything was. We have since been back two more times over the next two weeks. That says it all. I highly recommend the Blue Ridge grill. I would have given the rating a solid five except that the washrooms were messy and in obvious need of a cleanup.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtwrtwrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gotta try the ribs. Fair service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited Blue Ridge Grill for a birthday celebration. The restaurant has a nice decor and the staff is very friendly. It is also conveniently located to the Leesburg Outlets if you want to do a little shopping.

The food was excellent. From the entree salads, lunch and brunch, the food was delicious and the portions were large. You must try to the ribs. They are fall-off-the-bone tender and the BBQ sauce is very tasty. Everyone enjoyed the food.

The kids menu had a lot to offer and must have been good because my kids ate everything on their plate, which is not the norm.

The service was a little slow and forgetful. We were having such a good time that it wasn't a huge problem, but definitely noticeable.

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing