We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I tell you I wasn't to happy about finding it and parking but the service and food beyond made up for it. Totally surprised by how good the crab cake was and our server was on her job. I will be going back and have already told friends about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    166
    40
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went there on a recent Sunday afternoon for brunch. This unprepossessing place offered excellent service and very good food. Everything my party ordered was fresh, hot, and delicious. Several people in my group asked for minor customization of their meals and all were cheerfully accommodated. Prices were reasonable for what you get. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Psi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Really good brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed all the great brunch entrees, with the best being the eggs Benedict and the Monte Cristo. The Hollandaise sauce was so good with a nice spice to it and the potatoes were fabulous. The ham in the sandwich was excellent, great quality VA ham. We had a friendly, helpful waitress and great service. We don't live nearby, but if we are ever in the area for activities, we will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RYC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

So nice when a restaurant actually realizes that people have shellfish allergies.
I was able to order french fries because they fry them separately....perfect with a nice burger.
Service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiewoozie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variable Food and Service quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You have an excellent meal then you return and they seem to have lost the recipe. Sometimes good, sometimes great and yet a few times it has been disappointing. Do not fall for their crab cakes are the best. Sometimes flaked crabmeat with some lump and sometimes lump meat used. The Rib eye steaks, burgers, salads, grouper and Club sandwichs are often delicious. The fish tacos are just soggy and yucky. Yet back in Feb went and had one of the best lobster dishes I have ever had. The salads have fresh corn in them a tasty surprise. Its a good standby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VA-Reviewer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing