We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 218 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went there on a recent Sunday afternoon for brunch. This unprepossessing place offered excellent service and very good food. Everything my party ordered was fresh, hot, and delicious. Several people in my group asked for minor customization of their meals and all were cheerfully accommodated. Prices were reasonable for what you get. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Psi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    216
    49
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Really good brunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed all the great brunch entrees, with the best being the eggs Benedict and the Monte Cristo. The Hollandaise sauce was so good with a nice spice to it and the potatoes were fabulous. The ham in the sandwich was excellent, great quality VA ham. We had a friendly, helpful waitress and great service. We don't live nearby, but if we are ever in the area for activities, we will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RYC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

So nice when a restaurant actually realizes that people have shellfish allergies.
I was able to order french fries because they fry them separately....perfect with a nice burger.
Service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiewoozie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variable Food and Service quality”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

You have an excellent meal then you return and they seem to have lost the recipe. Sometimes good, sometimes great and yet a few times it has been disappointing. Do not fall for their crab cakes are the best. Sometimes flaked crabmeat with some lump and sometimes lump meat used. The Rib eye steaks, burgers, salads, grouper and Club sandwichs are often delicious. The fish tacos are just soggy and yucky. Yet back in Feb went and had one of the best lobster dishes I have ever had. The salads have fresh corn in them a tasty surprise. Its a good standby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VA-Reviewer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Service, Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had not been to the Blue Ridge Grill in a few years, but it was a great place to meet friends for a mid-week dinner when business took me back to Loudoun County again.

My friends drove down from Frederick, MD. No need for anyone to fight rush-hour traffic.

It was lucky that I arrived early. Though it was a Thursday evening they were very busy. It was about 30 minutes before I could be seated. Just a few minutes before my friends arrived.

The service was patient and attentive. My friends and I had not been together in more than 30 years. There was much talk and little initial menu-reading! The staff was great. No rush.

We started with drinks and appetizers. Two of us opted for fish entrees and they were both very good. And Bob was pleased with his grilled pork chops.

Everything was handled very well.

Best recommendation? Call ahead and make a reservation. Even mid-week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldRoadWarrior60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing