We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Place and Great Service”
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busy Place and Great Service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food was better than average and the service was great! It appeared that the other diners were locals and you could tell they were used to enjoying the good food and atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    212
    48
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were surprised on a Thursday evening about 7:30 that it was so crowded here. We were told it would be about a 20-25 minute wait, but it was only 5 or 10 minutes. Our waiter apologized for making us wait, but we were pleased to be seated so quickly. Our margaritas were very good. My husband really liked his blackened grouper special, and I enjoyed my crab cakes. We split the very good strawberry shortcake. We had been traveling for a week, and it was so nice to have some really good food at a reasonable price. Our waiter was super! The atmosphere is casual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still delicious”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went back to Leesburg to visit friends. Of course the Blue Ridge was tops on our list to go to... Again it did not disappoint, so sweet that our waiter remembered us. The drinks were marvelous and the filet absolutely melt in your mouth. We went with two other couples and we were not rushed or made to feel we were staying too long. When we are in Leesburg again...Blue Ridge will be first destination.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeesburgWineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by the clerk at the hotel at which we were staying. Great recommendation. While it took a bit of circumnavigating to find our way to the restaurant, we were glad we did. The hostess was efficient and pleasant and we were there early enough to avoid having to take one of the large stack of flashing pagers given out to waiting patrons - a sure signal that the place became crowded in the evening.

The restaurant was tastefully decorated and pleasant. The menu presented a large selection of good choices. My wife and I each had a different salad - great - but much too much in the way of quantity, a sin committed by many American restaurants today.

I found the wine to be overpriced.

Service was very good. Our waiter was on the ball and pleasant. He checked up on us every once in a while to make sure everything was O.K. (It was.)

If we're ever in Leesburg again, this is where we'll eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“NO DRINKS TO GO?”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've enjoyed several meals here over time. The food and service are very good. I must admit I was quite surprised to find it is #2 in Leesburg though?
As we departed one day this week, I asked for a cup to take my almost untouched iced tea @ $2.50 per glass with me. Imagine my surprise at being told we don't provide cups. Guess what, I won't be ordering iced tea here again. All the more interesting is that boxes are provided for the food you cannot finish.
Egregious error, Blue Ridge Grill. Today we went somewhere else for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing