We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't let the area around it fool you.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the area around it fool you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Went for a huge family dinner, date night, girls night out, kids meals- pretty much have something for everyone. Food is fresh, always tastes good, we gave up fast food two years ago and decided to try more places like this. Always have to convince guests it's not a dive ( near Walmart, DMV, Sheetz, Mc Donald's ) they are always pleasantly surprised over the quality of food- very good. Salads and burgers are great- but we have had their salmon, and other fish entrees which are also yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VAfamilyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    165
    40
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I liked it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I liked it but didn't LOVE it. Was disappointed since a ranking of #2 I was expecting more. Stopped in for late lunch. Burger was good, fries were awesome and service was excellent. Good food but not awesome which is what I was expecting. Don't get me wrong, I would go back but ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pg5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the price honestly. Better food served elsewhere in Leesburg for the same price. I'd skip this crown and go to Wine Kitchen or Vintage 50.
Salad is really good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is very busy on a Sunday afternoon...had to wait about twenty minutes. The food was good but nothing was a wow in my opinion. The lobster bisque was overly thick and somewhat bland, the French dip was again good, but nothing to write home about. The prices were definitely on the high end for what you got. Meh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueCrab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just one word... awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife and I second trip to the Blue Ridge Grill. We drove an hour for their chilled seafood platter app. Holy Yummy batman! It is a must order. The service is incredible. The steaks are done to perfection. It is a must go. Great stop on way to the casino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NAHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing