We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not as great as expected...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is very busy on a Sunday afternoon...had to wait about twenty minutes. The food was good but nothing was a wow in my opinion. The lobster bisque was overly thick and somewhat bland, the French dip was again good, but nothing to write home about. The prices were definitely on the high end for what you got. Meh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueCrab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    196
    45
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just one word... awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife and I second trip to the Blue Ridge Grill. We drove an hour for their chilled seafood platter app. Holy Yummy batman! It is a must order. The service is incredible. The steaks are done to perfection. It is a must go. Great stop on way to the casino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NAHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
605 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each time I go to BRG it is unexpectedly good. I never really know what to expect, but those expectations are always exceeded. The fries and fresh and cooked well, the burgers seasoned and cook to perfection. Nothing bad to say about BRG.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Thoroughily recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very good restaurant though a little hidden (it's behind a MacDonalds). We turned up with one in a wheelchair at 7pm and were seated within 4 minutes. And there was a ramp to ensure easy access to the mezzanine level where were seated. Friendly helpful staff. The fish of the day, grouper, was delicious, sensibly sized and well garnished. Sensible wine by the glass list. Only weakness was rather thin coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
398 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs I've ever had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this a 5 star all around if it wasn't for one thing...the price. A little high compared to others, draft beers here are $5 +/- depending on what you get. But...the service was very speedy, they work in a team atmosphere so you don't get the same server twice really. They know how to pull it off and it works for them. The food was excellent! Everyone at the table thought their food was excellent. The ribs just fell apart without being drenched in sauce. Just the right amount and the beans that accompanied were likely the best ive ever had as well. I recommend with a "but" on the prices being high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing