We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not what you would normally order” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what you would normally order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Blue Ridge Grill is known for its fresh seafood and specials of the day, but I really wanted a steak and was not disappointed with the Rib Eye. Cooked exactly they way I wanted it. The side of asparagus was the only disappointment because I did not realize it was in a marinade rather than just steamed. The baked potato was perfect. Also, the glass of malbec was just great with the steak. My husband ordered the special of the day, Mai Mai, which also was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    184
    44
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this Rseaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Travel to northern Virginia to visit family. Always try to dine at the Blue Ridge Grill in Leesburg, VA while in the area. This is fine dining in Leesburg. Serve lunch and dinner. Daily specials are offered. Food is consistently very good. Lunch often features a steak, onions and cheese sandwich with fries that is very tasty and is my favorite sandwich at the Grill. This sandwich is one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant. The menu is classical American and features a nice variety of entries in a reasonable price range. On last trip we discovered a fantastic bruschetta with Restaurant's own diced tomato and balsamic vinegar. The Grill is popular with locals and does get busy for lunch and dinner. It is located across the highway from the Outlet Mall

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have always had a great meal and excellent service at BRG. Usually have the baby-back ribs, but opted for the seafood special (servings of seared tuna, lump crab, shrimp, and smoked salmon each with its own sauce. Excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbeynovember22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was just here on 7/5-2013. The crab cakes were delicious! It was a great meal, great service and nice atmosphere. We would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend, who has lived in Leesburg, recommended this restaurant for my recent overnight stay in Leesburg. Though no reservations are taken, call-ahead seating is allowed, which worked great for my party of 5. Food was excellent, and even the kids were happy with the children's menu. Chicken piccata was my choice, which was wonderful. Ribs were delicious, according to the 12-year-old with us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing