We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A consistent, reliable popular destination”
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 215 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A consistent, reliable popular destination”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have eaten several times at the Blue Ridge Grill and have no complaints. The service is steady and the food is fine. Certainly not a blow-your-socks off restaurant, but definitely a place for a reliable meal at reasonable prices. I've seen families, business lunches, solo diners, and after-work revelers there, all as welcome and comfortable as the other. (In my mind it's like a TGIFridays or Chili's, but smaller, less chainy, and more personable).

The portions are on the larger side (which may be a plus or a minus for you). One time I visited the restaurant with a vegan friend. There wasn't much of a selection on the menu for her, but without any hesitation the waiter accommodated her and the chef made a fantastic vegan pasta primavera. I have found I mostly order the seared tuna salad; it's delicious and prepared well. I'm sure I will be back there again soon, and would happily bring a friend of my family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmers U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    211
    48
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dishes Need Tweaking”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've eaten here once before and was very surprised at the cuisine from a restaurant that didn't look the part. But, yesterday at lunch I found myself more critical than delighted!

The crab cakes were tasty but a little soggy from the sauté. (Skillet not hot enough?) At almost $20 I expected more. The cole slaw was very good, but slathered with too much dressing (maybe toss lightly with a more available on the side). The vegetables were adequate. Service was very attentive. It's obviously a place favored by many. Just wish it would step up its game. I think they can and I'll give them another chance ... Just not anytime soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the best place to eat in the whole area near the outlets. I accidentally discovered it tucked away in a neighboring plaza. They have a good variety of food choices. Everything is fresh and delicious.
Fabulous lobster bisque!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison_B855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great meal, great price!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had the Sunday brunch. Atmosphere and meal were wonderful!!! Great service and great coffee.
Really nothing to dislike here. The menu for the brunch is quite expansive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMReichert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dependable food, overpriced drinks”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Once you accept the overpriced drink menu, you can settle in and enjoy your food. There are some standard items (crab cakes, steak) and some interesting-but-not-too-foundry options. They have some great salads that are surprisingly filling. We don't come here often with all the great Leesburg options.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing