We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dickerson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been eating at BRG for 7 or 8 years and have never had a bad meal and the team service is always good. The appetizers are great, we like the Bruschetta, the Brentwood Salad is excellent and a lot of food. The Ribs are consistently the best I have eaten anywhere (except my own :) ), burgers are great, fish is always done just right, the steaks are perfect and the dessert specials are really killers. I think you get the idea, you can't go wrong. Call ahead on busy nights, Monday, Friday and Saturday. Sit at the bar for a fun change of pace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    176
    43
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I don't get to Leesburg that often but would certainly go back to the Blue Ridge Grill. My wife and I had lunch and the food was great

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been going to BRG since it opened and it is always packed, even in off times. It is in an out-of-the-way location, but people find it and come back often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We're regulars -- and glad of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food is always consistently excellent. Service professional but friendly. Have never had a bad or even mediocre dish here. And the prices make it an excellent value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I frequent this place often as the food is delicious, the staff is always pleasant, and the drinks are tasty. It is one of our go to's when we want to grab a nice meal and don't feel like cooking! We will sometimes go in and sit at the bar, which is just as nice. The bartenders are very friendly, Paul and Doug are our favorites. They have a decent HH for food and drinks as well. For dinner, I always get the Brentwood salad with grilled chicken, which is one of my favorite salads EVER. It's so delicious. As Blue Ridge is close to the outlet mall, there is a almost always a wait on the weekends so make sure you call ahead. They also have brunch on Sunday's till 3 pm which is delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkrose529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing