We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A pleasant surprise with good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Ranked #3 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise with good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went here with a daughter's friend from college (and since), who recommended Blue Ridge as a not-too-expensive and pleasant place to eat.....it was that, and the food was quite good. It looks like it might have started out as an Applebee's, and has been modified attractively.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    170
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding gluten-free food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love the food, service, and prices, especially when eating in the bar area with its reduced price bar menu from Sunday thru Thursday (3 pm - close). Being Gluten-Free, I have to think about the food ingredients and the cross contamination, but the staff, especially Christine, takes very good care of me. The Blue Ridge Grill in Leesburg is my favorite dining place. Great food (ribs!). Great staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did not live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

So many people rave about this place, and I'm not sure why. Broad selection of land and sea food, but nothing special and somewhat overpriced given the just-okay presentation. Not inclined to go back without coupons or special offers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiploTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“regular since it opened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Blue Ridge has consistently tasty food and friendly service. Rib-eye always cooked to perfection! Usually a short wait, but indicative of the popularity of this restaurant

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
227 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Menu had a great selection. We enjoyed the chicken piccata and ribs. Nice wine list. Service was very good. Busy on the weekends so recommend calling ahead.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing