We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sandwiches are just O.K.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Street Under

South Street Under
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The sandwiches are just O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Long lines and no place to sit unless the weather is just right outside as there is a fair amount of outside sitting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrymcenaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great ciabatta sandwiches!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is great! They have awesome breakfast sandwiches and they are very nice when you come with your pet, there are always water bowls and when I go by my self someone comes out to take my order so I dont have the leave my pooch alone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a solid lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Consistently the best quick lunch place around in Leesburg. The sandwiches are good (we are preying they bring a back the muffuletta!) and the soup is delicious. We can't help but grab a loaf of bread on the way out as well. When seasonable, it is nice to sit outside on the deck.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Couplefortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always great for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fresh soups, fresh artisan breads and meats makes this place a cannot miss .
Lunch crowds on nice days will make the wait a bit long but if there is a table outside, grab it and enjoy the food and scenery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gary0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pastries..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The wife stops here on a regular basis, and finally got me to stop in. This place has got to be one of the best pastry spots I have encountered. Sandwiches are top notch, mine incorporated frsh bread (made in house daily)...awsome!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 605Benoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Under also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to South Street Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing