We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bad Service Average Pizza” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Ranked #33 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service Average Pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stay away, the place is chaos and mayhem. Never received silver ware for our food. Had to get it ourselves, lost our drink order and had to get our own menus! Hot building, drinks came during our meal. We even had to get our own take out box. Many people complained and only got excuses. It was my sons birthday. Cheap food but unclean and un professional atmosphere.

Michelle
Leesburg, VA

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle57894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped in for a light meal after an afternoon of winery hopping. It's a typical pizzeria with an expanded menu of dinners, sandwiches, and salads. We ordered a slice of pizza and a grilled chicken margarita sandwich. Nothing spectacular, but they were decent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Enjoyed eating at Giovanni's while visiting the area. It's not a place if your looking for atmosphere or something fancy. It is down to earth with a good selection of food items from pizza to subs to seafood to veal etc. and more. Something on the menu to appeal to everyone because of the selection. Prices are very reasonable and the food was delicious. The service was fine and the waitress was attentive. Would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just ok food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nothing special. Ok food at a decent price. Service is usually pretty good. They need to step up their menu to keep up with local competition.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and familv atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We felt very comfortable at Giovanni's with our toddler. Pizza was good and we will certainly return to try other menu items!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing