We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An old favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Ranked #29 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Subs, pizza, calzones, pasta..you can't go wrong with this place! We've been coming here since high school and it's still great. Tip, get the small calzone for a single person (and it could really feed 2 with a side salad or fries). The staff is always friendly. It's no wonder they are still in business!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Best Take out for Pizza anywhere near Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I agree with John P's review. I, too grew up in Northern New Jersey, right outside of the pasta triangle and just 12 miles west of NYC and this is the real thing! Believe me, we've tried them all but keepcoming back here. My advise ask them to make it a little well done and NEVER order by saying Pizza Pie... any real Italian knows the word for pie is PIZZA! Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JrzeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“New Yorker who approves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently relocated to Leesburg from NY City so we're very picky about our pizza and Italian food. We are so happy that we tried Giovanni's!!! It's excellent! The pizza was the best NY pizza we've had in VA (especially the Sicilian) and everything else we tried was delicious too. We happen to love the way it's just a "no frills" pizzeria like back home. These types of places don't need to go overboard with decor if the food is right.....and it is! To those of you who gave this place bad reviews because of the appearance of the restaurant just don't get it. Now if we can just get them to deliver, we can pretend we're in NY again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danitza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“NY/NJ style pizza in VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The restaurant is nothing to speak of inside - just your typical pizza place. But I grew up in NJ, and I am used to a certain kind of pizza - thin (but not too thin crust), with a certain ratio of sauces to cheese to dough. And this place does it for me - the only place in Loudoun county that comes close, in my opinion. Prices are very good, but they do NOT deliver.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you get to Leesburg, put this place on your list. Food is great and service is good. Have been there for lunc this seems to be the best time to go.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing