We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, service iffy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
520 E Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 777 8440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, service iffy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good greasy pizza. Lovely steak and cheese sandwiches. Service is iffy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwil048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The pizza was delicious especially the sauce. My kid's pasta tasted fresh. The service was friendly. Price was reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RWCWBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best NY Style Pizza in the Area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We love this place. It's one of the few remaining pizzerias where you have real italian pizzaioli working on the food. Very casual dining, great for families. Nothing fancy here, but great pasta dishes and parmigian platters too. As ex-NYers, we feel very much at home here. Efficient takeout, and yes, I agree, it's a shame they don't deliver, especially on stormy nights.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“not bad NY style pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came here only once, to try the NY style pizza and I have found it not too bad, despite the fact that being Italian, I prefer the real pizza. I had a margherita which was huge. The dough was good, the tomato ok and the cheese very greasy (you can see it the day after on the remaining slices). Overall it was ok,I I will try it again.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Pizza, just too bad they don't deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great pizza, as good as any I have ever had in new york.

If you want to go on a Friday night just be ready for a bit of a walk and wait as the parking lot is always full and its usually packed inside.
Always worth the wait.
Ohhh and make sure to try the steak & cheese

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeesburgCapsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing