We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food!!”
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Ranked #25 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The pizza was delicious especially the sauce. My kid's pasta tasted fresh. The service was friendly. Price was reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RWCWBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    37
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best NY Style Pizza in the Area!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We love this place. It's one of the few remaining pizzerias where you have real italian pizzaioli working on the food. Very casual dining, great for families. Nothing fancy here, but great pasta dishes and parmigian platters too. As ex-NYers, we feel very much at home here. Efficient takeout, and yes, I agree, it's a shame they don't deliver, especially on stormy nights.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“not bad NY style pizza”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came here only once, to try the NY style pizza and I have found it not too bad, despite the fact that being Italian, I prefer the real pizza. I had a margherita which was huge. The dough was good, the tomato ok and the cheese very greasy (you can see it the day after on the remaining slices). Overall it was ok,I I will try it again.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Pizza, just too bad they don't deliver”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great pizza, as good as any I have ever had in new york.

If you want to go on a Friday night just be ready for a bit of a walk and wait as the parking lot is always full and its usually packed inside.
Always worth the wait.
Ohhh and make sure to try the steak & cheese

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeesburgCapsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss This Pizza!”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We (2 50ish females) ate here 9/24/2010. The location is in a strip mall and the ambiance is fine. It is very clean and was bustling with locals which was a good sign. We are pizza lovers and have eaten pizza all over the world. You will find very few which are better thin crust pizzas than this! The cheese was delicious with a good, not overly seasoned tomato base and a great crust. The other food looked very good as well but we never get past the pizza. The service was good. We also thought the prices for the food and wine were very low. We had pizza at Fireside as well. It was very good but Giovanni'a was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing