We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Chinese Restaurant”

China King Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 214 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hometown Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have lived in Leesburg for 13 years and have either eaten in or had food delivered from China King for about the same amount of time. Restaurant is nothing fancy but the food and service are good. The restaurant space is small and feels more like a diner when you are eating in . Never had a bad meal here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngieatBamaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate in the restaurant for dinner. Though some may find the interior to be "dated", we found it clean and charming. The small booths and simplicity reminded us of sitting in a small Chinese restaurant in NY city. Service was excellent. Food was flavorful and freshly prepared and had not been sitting in back being warmed. General Tso's chicken was large pieces of white meat that were lightly battered and not at all greasy. We parked in the city garage in back (walk to King St. between buildings via alley).

Helpful?
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Only a couple of tables inside, so I usually take out. Food is good and never had a any issues with the dishes. One of my top three Chinese restaurants in the county.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I had the dinner for 2. We started with soup. My wife chose the egg drop which was fairly good and I had the hot & sour which was mediocre. We both chose egg rolls and they were doughy tasting and flavorless for the most part. The cashew chicken was good and the seafood in lobster sauce was okay. The fried rice that accompanied the meal was disappointing. The service, was a little slow and the server confused our drink orders. To us, this was a typical Chinese restaurant experience. Instead of leaving hungry, you leave a little disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Only convenient.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a dated chinese restaurant nothing notable except possibly the fact that everything tastes the same. My husband and I have been here many time and gotten take out but it never gets any better. I think we have finally quit trying to find something to like there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing