We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China King Restaurant

China King Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good Chinese food - best in town....terrible parking situation but its in the middle of downtown so I expected that... we would order from here alot more if it was easier to get in and get out - parking wise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeremy20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant, good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

China King is a restaurant I had planned on trying for a while, and finally got around to it. Unfortunately, it wouldn't have been a great loss just to skip it. While the ambiance was nice and the staff was attentive, the food was lackluster. My wife had the hunan chicken and I had the shanghai noodles. Both dishes essentially tasted the same and were lacking the vibrant flavors and savory sauces associated with good Chinese food. If you're hard up for Chinese takeout, you might as well go with China King for lack of other options, but don't go out of your way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beef they use is super tender, chicken is all white meat. Alterations to dishes are never a problem, fast service, we substitute white onion for green onion, and extra peanuts to Kung pao beef, it's almost $15 , but it's the vest I ever had. Been in leesburg for a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Asian food at this price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Using words like "best" usually requires a caveat to have any credibility. Chine King, I my opinion, offers the best asian food for the price in the Leesburg area. They even made something that was off the menu when my kid requested it before looking at the menu.
Nice people run it. They live 2 minutes way and have lived here for almost twenty years. Nice enough to have my kid view it as a "special occasion" dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank baywatersport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I've lived in Northern Virginia for nearly five years and have been eating at China King for the majority of that time. Fortunately, I work very close by, and on Fridays my coworkers and I will have lunch at China King. The service is fantastic and the food is some of the best Chinese that I've had. I've never had a bad experience when visiting the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DitzyDeltaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing