We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Square Plate is A Square Deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Frederick
Level Contributor
168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Square Plate is A Square Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having spent considerable time in this area on business recently, we have been under-impressed, with one exception, with the highly rated restaurants here. Not so anymore.
This quiet alcove of a spot provides outstanding value and service. Attentive service in your choice of setting - casual or more formal - in soothing surroundings.
The square plate offered at lunch is simply the best dining value in Leesburg. We have been twice now in the last month. If you have to have greater variety in your choices, it's available, but why spend that much when you can have a great lunch at diner prices in an upscale setting?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    148
    59
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner at Tuscarora Mill. We generally think of Tuskies as a place for special occasions, had our rehearsal dinner there, went their for anniversaries and birthdays, but last night we just wanted a good meal. My husband and I both got the filet and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Beautiful presentation and excellent flavoring. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another recommendation for Tuscarora Mill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent food, and good service. One of the dressier restaurants in Leesburg (along with Lightfoot), but there is a more casual cafe section in front. Our party had beef long rib, salmon, ahi tuna, and dessert. Everyone was very happy with their meals. Have come here twice and happy both times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time just hanging at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been going to Tuskies for years for dinner. I was early so sat at bar first this time. Do it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch. The lunch menu had an extensive list of attractive offerings but the specials were outstanding! Started with a "flight" of 3 beers from a long list of draft beers (the Allagash was awesome). Then some great shrimp soup followed with grilled swordfish. Nice presentation and the sauce was delicious. Forgot to mention that the cibatta bread was terrific (bought a loaf downstairs to take home. Service and prices were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EQUITY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing