We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“i know a lot of people love tuskies, i just don't dig it . . .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Gluten Free, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“i know a lot of people love tuskies, i just don't dig it . . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i just went for the third time in 15 years. and each of the second and third times i remembered why i don't go often. it just does not draw me back. the food is good, prices aren't awful. the atmosphere is ok, even if a bit crowded feeling. the service is alright, maybe a bit rushed. but for some reason i am just not drawn to this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    143
    58
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food with a wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Its always a pleasure going to Tuskies. The wait staff is great and the food is even better. A bit pricey but certainly worth the added cost. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herminie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST MEAL THE WHOLE TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mom and I had lunch their based on a AAA app recommendation. For the budget conscious you might find the lunches on the pricey end around $20 for one. Unless you ave the square plate special around $7.00 We did this and we had the BEST superb egg plant parm. Interior is very interesting also w/ dark wood from the mill with a mix of gothic and art noveu decorating. A must for lunch or dinner (those who are not so budget conscious).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lousy Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was terrific - excellent entrees, salads, desserts - but the service was painful - had to ask several times for coffee, got the wrong dessert, waiter was no where to be found for much of the evening -- I would go back again if we got a different server

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ray j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch in a wonderful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

part of restaurant is got some of the old mill machinery, so its an interesting setting. Our lunch was very good. Wife had shrimp and grits (outstanding) and I had a Bar-b-que plate with mix of meat. Service was very good and they have a very good bar, had a good local draft dark beer. Their ciabatta bread was delicious. Be sure and go downstairs to their bakery and get a toffee brownie, it is rich but oh so good. A little bit higher in price than I am used to but that whole area tends to run a little higher.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing