We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Food with a wonderful atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food with a wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Its always a pleasure going to Tuskies. The wait staff is great and the food is even better. A bit pricey but certainly worth the added cost. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    152
    61
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herminie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST MEAL THE WHOLE TRIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mom and I had lunch their based on a AAA app recommendation. For the budget conscious you might find the lunches on the pricey end around $20 for one. Unless you ave the square plate special around $7.00 We did this and we had the BEST superb egg plant parm. Interior is very interesting also w/ dark wood from the mill with a mix of gothic and art noveu decorating. A must for lunch or dinner (those who are not so budget conscious).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lousy Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was terrific - excellent entrees, salads, desserts - but the service was painful - had to ask several times for coffee, got the wrong dessert, waiter was no where to be found for much of the evening -- I would go back again if we got a different server

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ray j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch in a wonderful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

part of restaurant is got some of the old mill machinery, so its an interesting setting. Our lunch was very good. Wife had shrimp and grits (outstanding) and I had a Bar-b-que plate with mix of meat. Service was very good and they have a very good bar, had a good local draft dark beer. Their ciabatta bread was delicious. Be sure and go downstairs to their bakery and get a toffee brownie, it is rich but oh so good. A little bit higher in price than I am used to but that whole area tends to run a little higher.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, slightly pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went here on a Saturday night and found the place quite busy. Thankfully the ambiance didn't suffer from it. The drinks we had, strawberry-basil-ginger mojitos, were excellent and I highly recommend them. The food was also very good include the homemade ciabatta bread they serve with the meal. The service was attentive although at time a bit pushy(I got asked several times if we wanted wine, even after we were done).
My only critique would be it was a bit pricey for what we ate. Even though the food was very good the price wasn't quite equal to the value. But overall we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing