We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely restaurant with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Essex
Level Contributor
218 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here. Great food and service. We shared an appetizer of fried green tomatoes with burrata and spicy tomato sauce. Then most of the main courses come in two sizes so those with a smaller appetite can chose a smaller portion - what a great idea which cuts down on waste. This left room for a full sized dessert although they do a tasting size portion of this as well. They have a great selection of beers and wines. We loved it even though my husbands lamb was slightly overcooked it didnt spoil the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLGCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    151
    61
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The mussels with the blue cheese and flying dog ale are outstanding. Whenever we're in the area we stop in for meal that never fails to please.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank majhers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really like this restaurant and try to go when in Leesburg visiting my children.
Service is attentive and acommadating - bringing out a child's meal (special kid menu) in just a few minutes. Food is excellent and thoughtfully prepared. We often share several appetizers and an entree between 3 of us. Good selection of beers and wines. The fruit napolean is just a great dessert. I've never had a bad meal here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
344 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun late lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a late lunch here. Smaller menu offered, but plenty to choose from. Huge portions that were very delicious. The fryer was not available, so I was offered the local chips instead. When my food arrived, there were FRIES after all. Asked to try the chips, too, and got a plate of them, as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank auvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was obviously one of the most popular places in town, and we found out why. We sat in the bar section and had very nice meals and drinks with good service. Good and interesting menu and drink choices. We liked it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing