We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A GREAT Steak, Great Service and Great Evening Atmosphre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A GREAT Steak, Great Service and Great Evening Atmosphre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a fantastic dinner there on a Saturday evening. Service from door to end was very good. Food was excellent with both traditional fare, excellent local dishes and creative chief specialties. Members of our group had the Corn Chowder which was excellent (only get a cup if you’re having a meal), the New York Strip steak, which was large and thick and cooked perfectly, the pork chop entry, also excellent and the spring rolls.

If you’re in the area the price is a little above average but the food and service is well worth the extra money. It’s perfect for friends or even better for a special place to take that someone special.

Attire = ranges from casual jeans and a polo to folks in suits and ties.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    159
    62
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“Spectacular Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We felt adventurous so we started with Candied Pork Belly on Scallion pancakes, which we split. I had the scallops while my partner had the rack of lamb. Both were exceptional as was the appetizer and the special spinach salad, which we also split. For dessert, we spilt the French apple pastry with two scoops of vanilla ice cream. Everything was as good as I have ever had at any restaurant that I can recall. What a wonderful experience! Our waitress was very attentive and prompt. Truly a five star meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuskie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I met a friend here for a beer and chat. Great atmosphere and the steak tip fondue was to die for. Looking forward to taking my bride here for an intimate dinner for two!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tuscarora Mill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very elegant restaurant. This is definitely more of an adults type, special events place. A lttle too elegant for the average family style restaurant. Perfect for an anniversary or special night on the town. The price is reflective of the more elegant setting as well. As with many higher end restaurants you have gorgeous presentation but often smaller portions. You will have room for dessert here. Try it! You'll enjoy! Parking is a little walk but not bad, so be prepared for weather. Reservations are encouraged but the do accept walk-ins on an availability basis.Need a venue for an office party? They have an area down stairs that is great for small group get togethers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I came here for a business meeting/presentation. So I did not get to choose my own food. However we were served a delicious meal of salad, vegetable lasagna, and some sort of salmon. Everything was fantastic. We then received cheesecake for dessert. Besides Cheesecake Factory, that was the best cheesecake I have ever had at a restaurant. We were in the bottom of the restaurant and it was very rustic yet sophisticated. I'm sure it is pretty pricey to eat dinner here but I didn't get a chance to look at their regular menu

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ktmk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing