We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lightfoot

Lightfoot
Reserve with OpenTable
Lightfoot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Street
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Leesburg is a charming place. The Lightfoot with it's warm fire and great space is a great spot for dinner or lunch. We stopped in for a late lunch on a cold day. The service was excellent as were the salads, quesadilla, burger, deviled eggs.

Great bar as well and worth the visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HighTimbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    114
    38
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant but not spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Lightfoot last Saturday night. The restaurant was beautiful on the inside. The bar area is much too small. The wait staff was very good. The food was very tasty and nice portions. Maybe a bit pricey, as was the wine list. But all in all, a good meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BonniefromWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great American Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a favorite spot for my family and friends. Food is fresh and specials are delectable. We had dinner for several other friends. Service was impeccable. Ladies were served first, as it should be. Food was flavorful. Wine selection is top notch. One of our friends even went off her diet to have a glass of red wine that was too irresistible to pass up. Mocha Ya- Ya dessert is a must. Even when I am too full to eat it there, I will order it to take home. Can be romantic but also ncie and comfortable. In a historic former bank and decorative but jeans are allowed. Bon Appetit!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen-Cascades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never been for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

But the sister that's the chef out does herself every Saturday and Sunday for lunch! The food is creative and excellent!
Service varies depending on who you get, but never falls below average and is often excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food & atmosphere never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I had an amazing Sunday brunch today @ Lightfoot. We hadn't been there in a while. I ordered the Chesapeake Eggs Benedict and my friend ordered the soup, spinach salad and grilled cheese sandwich. The food was outstanding!! We were seated in a nice quiet booth in the back. The restaurant was packed, but I didn't notice the noise level. We will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lightfoot also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Lightfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing