We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Visit, Still Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lightfoot

Lightfoot
Reserve with OpenTable
Lightfoot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 213 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Street
Leonardtown, MD
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit, Still Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have been here before, and thought it was a great restaurant, so on the way home from Harper's Ferry on a beautiful Sunday, we decided to visit again. It is a beautiful place. It used to be an old grand bank and they have kept the vintage touches but have styled it up to current taste. Great service staff, all dressed very well, all very polite and attentive. It was mid afternoon and we ordered off the lunch menu. There is much to choose from, but we decided on sandwiches. A wonderful grilled ham and provolone cheese and a applewood smoked bacon lettuce and tomato. Both choices were served with fresh and very hot fries and cole slaw. Plenty to eat, all was very good and the atmosphere is so inviting and comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    128
    43
    39
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“By far our favorite place to eat in VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The restaurant itself is beautiful. The food is always amazing. Chef Ingrid makes some of the best food we've had. We have dined in the restaurant a few times however, we have recently decided on Lightfoot as our place to eat when we are in the mood to splurge. So we usually visit Lightfoot for the Chef's table (usually for birthday and anniversary meals). A great 5-6 course meal that is worth the investment.

If you're in the mood for great food and a great atmosphere, this is your place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool building, great ambiance, wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located in historic downtown Leesburg, Lightfoot is located in an old bank building. We have celebrated many special occasions at LIghtfoot and it never disappoints! Last night, we celebrated my daughter's birthday there. The menu has unique and different items, but there is something that will appeal to virtually every palate. The staff is enthusiastic and welcoming and there is a nice bar, if you want to get a drink before dinner. There is a great event room, too, if you are looking for somewhere to celebrate with a larger group There is easy parking directly behind the restaurant or in the parking deck adjacent to the rear parking lot. There is also street parking. I would highly recommend giving this local gem a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat in Leesburg. Its located in an old bank from sometime in the 1800s, very pretty and located in downtown leesburg. The food is very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good...but Amazing??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

So we heard alot of great things about the food at Lightfoot and the chef here...the food was tasty and somewhat innovative but the service was a 3.5 out of 5. The decor is interesting...it's inside an old bank, and the location is fun in historic Leesburg. And there is free parking around the corner in the evenings. I'll visit again for a nice lunch, but it not's supre top notch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lightfoot also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Lightfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing