We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Authentic French restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe - CLOSED

Eiffel Tower Cafe
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a small, but quite elegant, authentic French restaurant in the heart of Leesburg, VA. The owner is French and knows good food, so the menu options are always a real treat and well prepared. This place is a little pricey, but well worth it. It is a rather intimate setting, so it's a good place to celebrate a special day, or to take a date!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wolery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

My absolute new favorite cafe. Great view, amazing chocolate croissants, and delicious coffee. Am so glad we came across the cafe. Perfect place to sit and relax after touring the tour. Would definitely recommend, and can't wait to return one day.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MITripGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in Leesburg, VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came with a friend to Leesburg last Saturday for lunch and shopping. We had a delightful lunch here. They were changing the menu and we had the chicken salad on baguette points. Very nice. The restaurant is charming, staff attentive and it was a lovely afternoon. The location is right in the midst of many cute shops so shop before and after lunch and make it a fun day in Leesburg. As I now live in SC it was so fun to be back in Leesburg again and we had a gorgeous day which made it even better!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but slow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is very good. The restaurant is very European. But the service is slow. Don't go there unless you have plenty of time.

Helpful?
Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing! Main courses as delicious and interesting as the appetizers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved this restaurant. I am a French teacher and didn't know about this charming establishment. Madeleine is fantastic! The service, ambiance and food was all spot on. Loved every minute of the evening. Even the restroom was eclectic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing