We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem in Leesburg, VA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe - CLOSED

Eiffel Tower Cafe
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in Leesburg, VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came with a friend to Leesburg last Saturday for lunch and shopping. We had a delightful lunch here. They were changing the menu and we had the chicken salad on baguette points. Very nice. The restaurant is charming, staff attentive and it was a lovely afternoon. The location is right in the midst of many cute shops so shop before and after lunch and make it a fun day in Leesburg. As I now live in SC it was so fun to be back in Leesburg again and we had a gorgeous day which made it even better!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but slow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is very good. The restaurant is very European. But the service is slow. Don't go there unless you have plenty of time.

Helpful?
Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing! Main courses as delicious and interesting as the appetizers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved this restaurant. I am a French teacher and didn't know about this charming establishment. Madeleine is fantastic! The service, ambiance and food was all spot on. Loved every minute of the evening. Even the restroom was eclectic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

the food is good will be the best with better scenic view, great service. When I visit Virginia I will be back to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BiaLovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good french food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

And great service. Food was great, a nice place for a romantic meal.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing