We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing! Main courses as delicious and interesting as the appetizers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe - CLOSED

Eiffel Tower Cafe
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing! Main courses as delicious and interesting as the appetizers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved this restaurant. I am a French teacher and didn't know about this charming establishment. Madeleine is fantastic! The service, ambiance and food was all spot on. Loved every minute of the evening. Even the restroom was eclectic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

the food is good will be the best with better scenic view, great service. When I visit Virginia I will be back to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BiaLovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

And great service. Food was great, a nice place for a romantic meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very fine French restaurant in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Better than Paris for the money, and very good absolutely anyway. Waiter was French and allowed me to speak French, which is to say that when I did, he responded in French, informatively and very politely, just as if French were normal for me. Food was excellent. No scenic view, but the outdoor seating under the vine-covered trellis is charming. Worth going out of your way.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sonostudente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine French dining in a relaxed environment...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have been dining (note the word dining vs. eating) for several years, and have never been disappointed. The most recent trip was particularly exceptional...I think they had about 8 appetizers alone. The roasted beet salad with balsamic reduction and goat cheese was great, but I was coveting my husband's mushroom salad made with a similar preparation as my beet salad. In fact, I bought all the ingredients to make it today! Hopefully, mine will taste as good. Eiffel Tower always had several standard entree items - highly recommend the salmon over risotto with a fennel broth. They also have a fish special. My husband had the trout special, which he particularly enjoyed. Eiffel Tower also has a full bar and great wine list...and if you are a regular, they will treat you to a glass of champagne after dinner. And did I mention that the desserts are also wonderful? We are usually too full to eat dessert right after dinner so we take several home. The service at Eiffel Tower is another reason we keep coming back. Marc is a pro, and strives to make your dining experience a memorable one. Love sitting outside on the patio in the summer. Valentine's Day brunch is also a special event. Make reservations for next weekend!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank googoogirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing